WordPress.org

Support

Support » Plugins and Hacks » [Resolved] Vendor name is missing error

[Resolved] Vendor name is missing error

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Plugin Author swicks

    @swicks

    Hi, Are you seeing this issue in ‘Test’ and ‘Live’?

    ‘Test’ you can run without SSL, I wouldn’t run ‘Live’ without SSL.

    PCI complience is obviously required, but has no effect on the workings of the plugin.

    Test & Live are managed by Sagepay separately, if Test is working and Live isn’t could be a configuration problem with Sagepay.

    regards
    Steve

    Dear Steve,

    Thank you for getting back to us. We have tried and tested the plugin in the Test version as well, but we were keep receiving the following error message: vVPSProtocol=2.23 Status=MALFORMED StatusDetail=3034 : The Vendor or VendorName value is required.

    As they requested I used their test card details, cv2 number, postcode, and address. According to Sagepay support the Vendor name is indeed correct. I have woocommerce 2, and every other plugin seems to work just fine. We tried the test version with or without the 3D secure gate. I really hope that I can use this plugin as the design and the simplicity of this is amazing. I wouldn’t change it for form integration.

    Thank you very much for dealing with this problem.

    Plugin Author swicks

    @swicks

    In Test mode can you switch debug on and email me the results before and after and I will atake a look at the responces (make sure you only use test card numbers, the first line of the address starts with the number 88 AND THE cV2 CODE IS 123.

    Hi Steve,

    thank you for the quick reply. Where shall I send the debug email? Could you please give me your email address?

    Thank you very much for helping out.

    Plugin Author swicks

    @swicks

    please send it to: support(at)devicesoftware.com

    regards

    Steve

    Plugin Author swicks

    @swicks

    The fix was setting the content-type header application/x-www-form-urlencoded to all lowercase.

    Up until now this wasn’t necessary.

    I’ve applied an update to the plugin – version 1.6.2 or higher.

    Thanks

Viewing 6 replies - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • The topic ‘[Resolved] Vendor name is missing error’ is closed to new replies.