Support » Plugin: Slider Ultimate » Settings don’t work

  • Auto slide, no matter how you set the intervals, results in very fast flickering. Links on thumbnails below slider first one doesnt work. Worst plugiun I ever had.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Plugin Support jaysupport

    (@jaysupport)

    Hi Annekee,

    Thank you for leaving a review. Would you be able to share a link to the page you have the slider on? I’ve never encountered an issue you like this before and would like to see what you mean. Also, hopefully there might be an error or some other information in the developer console that could help us troubleshoot the issue.

    Thanks!

    Thread Starter Annekee

    (@annekee)

    Thank you for your fast reply Jay! Also today I found out that (Edit Gallery -> Config), setting columns only works with ‘Global (Basic Grid)’ checked. When chosing ‘Basic Grid’ you get 4 columns everywhere. So I resolved it, but could be added as a note in an update? Thanks again, I really like the plugin.

    Plugin Support jaysupport

    (@jaysupport)

    Hi Annekee,

    I apologize, but I did not see that you had replied. I appreciate you getting back to me and letting me know that. We’ll look into that for our next update.

    Thread Starter Annekee

    (@annekee)

    Thanks Jay!

    Plugin Author Rustaurius

    (@rustaurius)

    Hi @annekee,
    We’re trying to resolve the issue that you mentioned with the autoplay, but we haven’t been able to recreate it on our testing site. Would you be able to provide a link to your page where the issue occurs? Thank you!

    Thread Starter Annekee

    (@annekee)

    I’m sorry, I am developing this one locally with Mamp…

    Plugin Author Rustaurius

    (@rustaurius)

    Ok, would you be able to send screencast of the issue happening so we could at least see what the effect is?

    Thread Starter Annekee

    (@annekee)

    No, I ditched the plugin. I also think I described the problems accurately. Maybe you should test it on different systems and different browsers.

    Plugin Author Rustaurius

    (@rustaurius)

    Would you be able to provide details on what your settings were, or what your setup is?

    We’ve tested a number of different WordPress installs on 3 different computers, with multiple browsers, and 2 versions of PHP and haven’t seen anything similar to what you had described.

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • The topic ‘Settings don’t work’ is closed to new replies.