WordPress.org

Forums

Ultimate TinyMCE
[resolved] [closed] Link tab blank (20 posts)

  1. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi, i just installed the latest version of your plugin, now when i use the "insert modify link" it opens a blank window.

    I tryed to unchek variuos other buttons without any result.

    What can i do?

    Thanks a lot.

    http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/ultimate-tinymce/

  2. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi there... and sorry for the inconvenience.

    Ummm.... go into the Ultimate Tinymce settings page... and uncheck ALL options. Then, go back and see if the link button works.

    If not... you will need to deactivate ALL of your other plugins except for Ultimate Tinymce... then MANUALLY clear your browser cache (if you don't know how.. google is your friend).

    Then, check again to see if the link button is working.

    Try these steps... then let me know if it starts working... or if it still doesn't work even with all your plugins deactivated.

  3. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi Josh thanks for the reply,

    i just deactivate all Tinymce options and then deactivate all plugins except for Ultimate Tinymce, i also cleared browser cache then restarted firefox but the button still opens a blank window.

    It seems a css problem as you can see from the firefox error console:
    (in italian)
    ***************************
    Avviso: Non è stata dichiarata la codifica caratteri di un documento inserito in un frame. Il documento potrebbe apparire diversamente se visualizzato al di fuori del frame.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-content/plugins/ultimate-tinymce/advlink/link.htm?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 0

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'background-image'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 43

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'background-image'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 45

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'background-image'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 46

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'background-image'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 47

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Previsto un colore, invece è stato rilevato 'bottom'. Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'background-image'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 48

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Proprietà sconosciuta '-moz-opacity'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 59

    Data e ora: 09/01/2013 8.49.51
    Avviso: Errore durante l'interpretazione di 'filter'. Dichiarazione tralasciata.
    File sorgente: http://xxx/wp-includes/js/tinymce/themes/advanced/skins/wp_theme/dialog.css?ver=349-21274
    Riga: 59

    *************

  4. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I use wordpress 3.4.2

  5. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Okay... and now, if you deactivate Ultimate Tinymce... and manually clear your browser cache... does the link/unlink buttons work then?

  6. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Sorry I badly explained,
    the button that do not works is the tinymce Advanced Link button, the link/unlink buttons of wordpress editors work well.

  7. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    no one have the same problem?

    tinymce Advanced Link button open a blank window so i cannot reach the filmanager.

    thanks

  8. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Can you please post a screenshot of what you are describing? I'm having a little trouble understanding.

    The "Advanced Link" button is added by my plugin. The normal WordPress "link" button is default. This default button is what opens up the WP file manager.

    The "Advanced Link" button is there to provide other linking options.. not typically available with WP.

    So, could you perhaps make a screenshot of the button you are "clicking"?

  9. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi Josh,

    thanks you for your patience, the button is the "Advanced Link" added by your plugin.

    This is the button that not works:
    http://demo.primastudio.it/1.jpg

    and this is the blank windows opened by the button:
    http://demo.primastudio.it/2.jpg

    thanks again.

  10. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Okay, let's give this a try...

    1. Deactivate Ultimate Tinymce.

    2. Download and install the WP plugin called "Tweak Option" developed by "OpaJaap".

    3. Activate the plugin.. and go to it's settings page.

    4. Once there... search for any options which begin with "jwl_" (without the quotes).. and delete them.

    Be careful not to delete anything else. ONLY delete the options which begin with "jwl_".

    Now, go back and activate Ultimate Tinymce. You will lose all your settings... but this might "clear" anything which might be causing issues.

    Re-enable the "Advanced Link" button... and cross your fingers.. and see what happens.

  11. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    sorry, i strictly followed your indications, then cleared the browser cache, stopped and restarted but the window is still blank :(

  12. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    No problem.

    Okay, would you be interested in sending me login details and I'll take a look personally?

    If you don't mind... you can send the info securely using my contact form here:
    http://joshlobe.com/contact-me/

  13. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I just submitted the login details.

  14. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    You ROCK!

    I see what the issue is now... and it was my fault. I will fix this in my next release.

    Thank you VERY much!

  15. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    This has been fixed.

    I'm going to mark this as resolved. If you feel differently, please change it's status.

  16. primapress
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I was going to do but I have gone before.

    thank you very much.

  17. superman321
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    i am having the same issue were i check Advanced Link Button but it appears to do nothing. There is no new button on my menu

    thanks

    P.S.maybe i am mistaken the advance tab button become visible once i use the create a link.

    What I am trying to do is similar to what CKeditor does where you click the link button and paste the link in the pop out. The CKeditor is a pain in the butt for wordpress and is inconsistent.

  18. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi superman321... please feel free to create a new topic.

    The advanced link button is there... it's just really greyed out in it's inactive state. Once you highlight a selection in the editor.. the advanced link button should then appear at 100% opaque.

    Can you give this a try, and confirm? Once you make your highlighted selection, the button will become active... and you should be able to paste your link.

  19. pterophyta
    Member
    Posted 2 years ago #

    I've got this issue, but when I highlight text (select) to add a link, it remains disabled. Running WP 3.6.

    I've tried disabling, deleting, re-installing, still, no change.

    What do I need to do? I'm the webmaster for this site....
    http://www.meherbabaasheville.com

    Thank you!

  20. Josh (WP Edit)
    Moderator and Editor Customizer
    Plugin Author

    Posted 2 years ago #

    Hi @pterophyta,

    Please create a new topic in my WP plugin support area:
    http://wordpress.org/support/plugin/ultimate-tinymce
    (Scroll to bottom, and begin a new topic)

    This thread is six months old.. and a lot has changed since then ;)

    Thanks!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

  • Ultimate TinyMCE
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Threads
  • Reviews

About this Topic