Support » Plugin: Woo Store Vacation » Now perfect

  • Update: The plugin is now functional in terms of immediate implementation. Very pleased with this last update. You should definitely check this plugin out!

    Great job Mahdi! Just for safety’s sake, I would still like to see a message recommending that if you do not want to allow purchases at all during your vacation, that you disable payment methods temporarily (with a link to the payment methods?), that, or a check box that allows you to do so directly from your UI.

    Original post:
    Keeps breaking and allowing customers to checkout, despite it’s uninstall and reinstall, it continues to fail. You are not able to implement this program immediately, you must wait until the next calendar day for it to start running. So for me in particular it means that when the plugin breaks it is hours at least before I can even see if it has been fixed. This program is a great concept, but it fails hard when it comes to execution.

    • This topic was modified 2 years, 7 months ago by  splintered.
    • This topic was modified 2 years, 6 months ago by  splintered. Reason: update to star rating
    • This topic was modified 2 years, 6 months ago by  splintered.
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Author Mahdi Yazdani

    (@mahdiyazdani)

    Hello

    I’m sorry you are having a rough time, but you seem to be misunderstanding something basic, what you have asked for is a feature request. If you look at our dedicated support forums, you’ll see this has been asked before, and folks have helped create the setup you desire, and it will be ready for future release.

    If the plugin is truly ‘full of bugs,’ please open a new discussion on our support forum, and we will investigate. But if those ‘bugs’ actually just feature requests then I recommend posting with feature request label for assistance.

    Since we rarely provide support on this forum, you need to reach out to our dedicated support forum and start your own discussion.

    The last point? If you’re not happy with this plugin, then please consider just not using it. It’s free software, and you’re allowed to remove some or all of it as you choose.

    Thanks!

    Hi Mahdi Yazdani,
    Please understand that I think that the plugin is a great idea but the fact is that it keeps breaking and that makes the plugin quite useless. It seems that you don’t understand something basic; this is a review of a broken plugin. If the plugin is fixed I would be glad to give it a better review. I am not asking for features, just upset that even though I had this plugin initialized, customers were able to make purchases. When I thought it had been fixed, it broke again. Fortunately I had the foresight to disconnect the payment options so that if it broke again customers wouldn’t be able to complete the checkout. I would gladly change this to 5 stars if the plugin functions properly again in the future. Thank you for your hard work and prompt reply.

    • This reply was modified 2 years, 7 months ago by  splintered.
    Plugin Author Mahdi Yazdani

    (@mahdiyazdani)

    Hello

    No program or plugin is bug-free, and it is a real and undeniable fact, you never requested for support and never mentioned about any issue before, so we can’t help you on this without knowing what cause a ‘breaking’ on your end.

    In the future, don’t be so quick to blame a tool that isn’t at fault and you are not 100% sure about the bug’s existence, ask for help first!

    You might want to consider starting a new discussion at our dedicated support forums and track your bug report from there.

    PS. I never mentioned that plugin supports current date, and it is because of the different time zone, and some other issues that may happen which I am afraid here is not the right place to discuss, but as stated earlier it has been integrated and will be available within next release of the plugin but not ETA again!

    Cheers!

    Any word on when this new release will be available? As I said, I would love to change this review to something more positive. Thanks

    Plugin Author Mahdi Yazdani

    (@mahdiyazdani)

    Hello

    Thanks for reaching out and asking about this.

    New update with all new stuff and goodies will come within this month, perhaps last week of the month or so.

    Cheers!

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘Now perfect’ is closed to new replies.