Clean destination before import
-
I use this plugin for a sandbox version of my current site. So, every time I want to do a test, I export the entire official website and import it into the sandbox site.
But I have noticed that this plugin DOES NOT DELETE the existing files in the target site, ie if for example I have a previous copy in the sandbox with 10 plugins I export a new version of the official website, in which I have removed for example 3 of these plugins , when I import, the old plugins continue in the sandbox folders. So, these plugins reappear (although disabled) in the list of plugins in the sandbox.
The same occurs with images and other files that have been previously deleted on the original site, still appear on the target site.
I was wondering if there is how to configure this plugin so that it completely CLEAN the target site before importing a new version?
The topic ‘Clean destination before import’ is closed to new replies.