This plugin hasn’t been updated in over 2 years. It may no longer be maintained or supported and may have compatibility issues when used with more recent versions of WordPress.

WP Company

Description

WP Company is built to contain the information of the company that owns this WordPress Site.

A large majority of WordPress sites are developed for company sites. However, WordPress by its default structure does not provide additional details of the site.

WP Company was set up to contain these information and to expose them on the website via shortcodes.

Company information stored and exposed via shortcodes

  • Name
  • Address 1
  • Address 2
  • Country
  • City
  • Postal
  • Main Email
  • Secondary Email
  • Main Phone
  • Secondary Phone
  • Main Fax

Company Social Media stored and exposed via shortcodes

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • Linkedin
  • Pinterest
  • Instagram
  • Tumblr
  • Vimeo
  • YouTube

Screenshots

  • Main admin screen showing the different company information. This will be updated in future releases
  • Social Media Admin Panel
  • Help Section Admin Panel. Please donate!
  • Shortcodes in page editor
  • Shortcodes displayed in page. Can be used in footers and headers.

Installation

  1. Upload wp-company folder to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory
  2. Activate the plugin through the ‘Plugins’ menu in WordPress

FAQ

How do I use the shortcodes

You can utilize the following shortcodes:

Company Information
  • Company Name : [wp-company-option option=’company_name’]
  • Company Address 1 : [wp-company-option option=’company_address_1′]
  • Company Address 2 : [wp-company-option option=’company_address_2′]
  • Company Country : [wp-company-option option=’company_country’]
  • Company City : [wp-company-option option=’company_city’]
  • Company Postal : [wp-company-option option=’company_postal’]
  • Company Main Phone : [wp-company-option option=’company_main_phone’]
  • Company Secondary Phone : [wp-company-option option=’company_secondary_phone’]
  • Company Main Email : [wp-company-option option=’company_main_email’]
  • Company Secondary Email : [wp-company-option option=’company_secondary_email’]
  • Company Main Fax : [wp-company-option option=’company_main_fax’]
Company Social Media
  • Company Facebook : [wp-company-option option=’company_facebook’]
  • Company Twitter : [wp-company-option option=’company_twitter’]
  • Company Google+ : [wp-company-option option=’company_googleplus’]
  • Company Linkedin : [wp-company-option option=’company_linkedin’]
  • Company Pinterest : [wp-company-option option=’company_pinterest’]
  • Company Instagram : [wp-company-option option=’company_instagram’]
  • Company Tumblr : [wp-company-option option=’company_tumblr’]
  • Company Vimeo : [wp-company-option option=’company_vimeo’]
  • Company YouTube : [wp-company-option option=’company_youtube’]
How do I use the shortcodes in PHP

You can utilize it with do_shortcode as per Codex: https://codex.wordpress.org/Function_Reference/do_shortcode

e.g. echo do_shortcode(‘[wp-company-option option=’company_name’]’);

Contributors & Developers

“WP Company” is open source software. The following people have contributed to this plugin.

Contributors

Translate “WP Company” into your language.

Interested in development?

Browse the code, check out the SVN repository, or subscribe to the development log by RSS.

Changelog

1.1.1

  • New Feature: Added Main Phone – Suggested by Tommy Frössman
  • New Feature: Added Secondary Phone
  • New Feature: Added Main Email – Suggested by Tommy Frössman
  • New Feature: Added Secondary Email
  • New Feature: Added Main Fax
  • New Feature: Added Instagram – Suggested by Tommy Frössman

Thanks Tommy Frössman for the suggestions

1.1.0

  • New Feature: Added Social Network functions
  • New Feature: Added Help information
  • Upgrade: Spilt sections into tabs
  • Security Fix: Prevent shortcode from uploading or displaying non wp-company options
  • New addition: Added Donation links in Help tab

1.0.0

  • First main upload to WordPress site