Allow users with specific WordPress roles to delete themselves from the Your Profile page or anywhere Shortcodes can be used.
Most Post types and Comments are moved to Trash. Links are always deleted permanently.
Yes, Network Activation and single Site activation are both supported. Users and their content will only be deleted from the Site they delete themselves from, other Network Sites will be unaffected.
If the user is registered to more than one Site on the Network they're only deleted from the single Site, their user remains on the Network registered to any of their remaining Sites. However, if the option "Delete From Network" is checked and they belong to only one Site then their user will be deleted from the Network because they no longer belong to any Network Sites.
No, the user deleted is the currently logged in user, period.
Nothing when using the self-closing Shortcode tag (i.e.
[plugin_delete_me /]). However, when the opening and closing Shortcode tags are used (i.e.
[/plugin_delete_me]) the content inside the tags will appear instead of the delete link.
The Settings -> Delete Me subpanel lets you enter any URL you'd like to redirect deleted users to, set to homepage by default. You can leave "Landing URL" blank to remain at the same URL after deletion.
Yes. The Settings -> Delete Me subpanel has a setting called "E-mail Notification", just check the box and save changes.
Requires: 3.4 or higher
Compatible up to: 4.6.1
Last Updated: 2 months ago
Active Installs: 1,000+
Got something to say? Need help?