Yesterday, I update 3.1.1 version and from yesterday my website is not occurring anywhere in google search.
Please let me know the reason and if there is any problem in this version send me updated one.
All my hard work done for seo gone.
cant insert google title, meta and more...
they surely took me to a walk in the park for the last 2 years.
thank you Yoast, we did head a Good time!
Welcome All IN ONE SEO Plugin!!! hooray!
Perfect SEO plugin.
The last premium version of the plugin create a lot of problems on my site.
When I make any modification to a category, the plugin force the rewrite of my urls and slugs.
These cause to my site a lot of error 404, lost on seo positions, click and money, obviously.
The only answer from support it was a guide to resolve the problem that doesn't works.
Easy to use.
When used correctly I've seen big improvements in Google rankings.
Clients quickly understand how it works.
It gives good advice on what to change.
Run this on all my sites.
The only negative is it keeps displaying messages at the top of the screen.
please give me an option to hide those after each update.
A known conflict with the Custom Permalinks plugin since the last update means that meta-descriptions no longer save.
I used to appreciate the 'extras' that Yoast gave, but now, it doesn't even do the basics!
No response from support on the forums for a week now.
The latest update (3.1) broke all our sites. Committed a bug report but no response from developer. Very disappointing.
This one does more damage than its worth. It rewrites all our titles, causing all our keywords to be removed from google search results.
This was one of the first lines we had to add to our plugins:
add_filter('wpseo_canonical', array($this, 'disable_it'));
That's only the beginning... there's a lot we have not been able to address.
The plugin was recommended to us by an associate. I've wasted too much time trying to fix it. So instead, we're dumping it.
The plugin works well for most instances... but if you have a multisite install with each site on sub-directories (not sub-domains) the XML sitemaps do not function correctly at all... and this can cause major crawl issues.
You must log in to submit a review. You can also log in or register using the form near the top of this page.