WordPress.org

Plugin Reviews

The Support Forums will be in read-only mode for a scheduled maintenance window on 01 September 2016 14:00 UTC - 20:00 UTC. More information.

CKEditor for WordPress

This plugin replaces the default WordPress editor with CKEditor.

11 reviews
Average Rating
3.4 out of 5 stars
You are currently viewing the reviews that provided a rating of 1 star. Click here to see all reviews.
Causes various sorts of troubles
By , for WP 4.5.3

I downloaded and activated CK Editor, many troubles resulted from this :
- no menu button displayed while browsing on smartphone
- search and sorting facility no longer effective with tables created with TablePress
- media mp3 links no longer displayed correctly.
Disabling CKEditor fixes all these problems, CKEditor is [ redacted ]

Just didn't work
By , for WP 4.3.1

I have installed it, but just didn't work.

Used to be great - what have they done
By , for WP 4.3.1

This used to be a great editor, but what the developers have done I do not know.
I have spent hours trying to discover the issues that this tool presented me with IE Text not showing, Messed up other plugins and their function.
For f**ck sake either get rid of this or ask the developers to sort it !
Altogether a really shity tool.

Messes up wp's gallery short codes.
By ,

any editor in wp should be able to support short codes.

Not support Plugin shortcode button
By , for WP 4.2.4

If i install other plugin then the button not appear in editor which usually appear in normal editor from where you can add the functionality of that plugin.

tool bar inactive
By , for WP 4.0

I had problems --> the tool bar, the media button and html and view tabs did work.
In desactived this plugin :(

Exploit in CKEditor Plugin can be used to send SPAM
By , for WP 3.9.1

Here are some lines from the PHP mail.log:
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukirana@yahoo.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukiru@univision.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukis101@hotmail.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukis118@yahoo.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukis99@aol.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukis@q.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:24 To: chukis_99@yahoo.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons
2014-07-08 13:41:25 To: chukitobabyitzel@yahoo.com From: "Susanna Medina" <susanna_medina@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.com> ==> /path/to/wp/wp-content/plugins/ckeditor-for-wordpress/ckeditor/plugins/uicolor/icons

Not compatible anymore
By , for WP 3.9.1

I am so disappointed that this plugin is no longer supported. It was by far the best editor for WordPress. It now causes popups of "If you navigate away from this page all updates will be lost" among many other glitches. AVOID THIS PLUGIN.

automatic tags added in 4.0 version
By , for WP 3.8.1

I found this issue and many alternatives to correct it in the 4.0 version.
Is there an update to fix this?

really hate it
By ,

some many bugs, scroll to bottom when paste, extra style and text insert, not compatile with many other plugin etc

You must log in to submit a review. You can also log in or register using the form near the top of this page.