WordPress.org

Plugin Reviews

Admin Block Country

Block access to your admin pages by country.

5 reviews
Average Rating
3.9 out of 5 stars
You are currently viewing the reviews that provided a rating of 1 star. Click here to see all reviews.
Do not block countries
By , for WP 4.3.1

Plugin does not seem to work at all. Wordfence reports several failed logins from many foreign countries even though local IP database is uploaded, backup external IP is set and all foreign countries are blocked.

Wordfence live traffic login and logouts reports messages like this still after activation of Admin Block Country plugin:

Dipolog City, Philippines attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 119.93.151.186 [block]
Hostname: 119.93.151.186
26.9.2015 16.51.19 (42 minutes ago)

Italy Rome, Italy attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 93.41.179.181 [block]
Hostname: 93-41-179-181.ip82.fastwebnet.it
26.9.2015 15.40.52 (1 hour 53 mins ago)

Egypt Giza, Egypt attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 41.34.65.172 [block]
Hostname: host-41.34.65.172.tedata.net
26.9.2015 15.35.33 (1 hour 58 mins ago)

Turkey Ankara, Turkey attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 212.174.149.234 [block]
Hostname: 212.174.149.234.dynamic.ttnet.com.tr
26.9.2015 15.31.49 (2 hours 2 mins ago)

Serbia Belgrade, Serbia attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 178.222.170.95 [block]
Hostname: 178-222-170-95.dynamic.isp.telekom.rs
26.9.2015 14.32.22 (3 hours 1 min ago)

Argentina Ezpeleta, Argentina attempted a failed login as "****".
IP: 186.137.130.207 [block]
Hostname: 207-130-137-186.fibertel.com.ar
26.9.2015 14.02.15 (3 hours 31 mins ago)

didn't work for me
By , for WP 4.0

I can't tell that it does anything on the 3 sites I'm trying it out on. I still get constant notifications from Wordfence about attempted admin logins from China and other blocked countries. Will be uninstalling now.

No good
By , for WP 3.9.1

Does not work, used Chinese proxy to access my site.

Blocked my access
By , for WP 3.5.2

I had the same problem as azlivin008. Blocked access to entire admin area until I deleted plugin folder via FTP.

Hangs my site
By , for WP 3.8.1

When I try to activate the plugin, my site just hangs. I had to go to the host control and completely delete the plugin from the wp-content folder to get my site running again!

You must log in to submit a review. You can also log in or register using the form near the top of this page.