Forum Replies Created

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 2,224 total)
  • Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hey @mike8712,

    Thanks for letting us know. We’re looking into this to see if we can replicate the issue, and appreciate you submitting a support ticket with additional info.

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hey @mike8712,

    Sorry to hear about the issue here. Are you using a PHP version which is lower than PHP 5.6?

    If so, that would explain the problem as we raised the minimum PHP version to 5.6 in this update, but you should see a notice with directions on how to revert back to the previous version in your admin.

    If that’s not the issue then could you open a support ticket on our website and include your “System Info” from the plugin (which can be found in the plugin at Facebook Feed > Support > System Info) then we can take a closer look at the problem. Just select the free version in the “Plugin version” dropdown.

    You can also manually download the previous version here if you’d like to revert back.

    Many thanks, and I apologize for any inconvenience!

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    @candeeg, just an update – we were able to replicate the issue using PHP 7.3 and will be releasing an update shortly to fix it. Please update to 2.18.1 when it’s released and let us know if it resolves the issue for you.

    Thanks for reporting the problem and we really apologize for any inconvenience!

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    @candeeg – we’re looking into this further to see whether we can replicate the issue and will get back to you ASAP. Could you let us know which PHP version you are using? This can be found in the plugin “System Info” at Facebook Feed > Support > System Info.

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    @rebanek – just wanted to follow up to let you know that we were able to replicate this and fixed the issue. A fix was silently pushed into the current version and will be rolled into the next update, but if you’d like to update immediately to solve the problem then you can manually update by doing the following:

    1) Go to Facebook Feed > Customize > Misc > Misc Settings > Preserve settings when plugin is removed, and enable that setting. This will prevent your settings from being lost.
    2) Deactivate and uninstall the current version.
    3) Install the plugin again using the “Add New” button on your WordPress Plugins page.

    If that doesn’t resolve the issue, or you need any help reinstalling the plugin, then please let me know.

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @rebanek,

    Thanks for letting us know and sorry for any inconvenience here, we’re looking into this now to see what the issue is. To help us replicate the issue, would you be able to send us a link to the page on your website where you’re seeing this issue so that we can take a look first hand?

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @nicofue,

    Sorry to hear about the issue. I took a look at your website and the Like Box is displaying as expected (screenshot). The reason you’re likely not seeing it is that you are using a privacy consent plugin on your website and it’s likely that you declined consent at some point and so the GDPR-compliant version of our plugin is being displayed (which omits the Like Box).

    If you click on your “Privacy & Cookies Policy” button in the bottom right of your website and then click “Accept” then you should see it appear again. Or, if you view your website in another web browser then you should see it there too so long as you click “Accept” on your consent plugin.

    Please let me know whether this resolves the issue for you, otherwise if it doesn’t then we can dig into it further.

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @nicofue,

    This sounds like it could just be related to our GDPR feature that was added yesterday and can be easily fixed – do you have a GDPR or privacy consent plugin active on your website? If so, you may just be seeing the GDPR-compliant version of the feed which hides the Like Box until consent is given by the user. You can disable the GDPR setting by going to Facebook Feed > Customize > Misc > GDPR, and changing it to be “No“.

    If this doesn’t resolve the issue, then could you open a support ticket here with a link to your website and your System Info from the plugin so that we can take a look? In future, if you’re able to contact us so we can help you fix the issue before leaving a review then we’d definitely appreciate it as we work really hard to provide quick and effective support to all of our plugin users 🙂

    Thanks!

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    @wordpresshat – I have to say it’s really nice and refreshing to receive a response back from someone after replying to their review 🙂 Usually we never hear from them again, so thank you for that!

    I agree with you, but unfortunately they’ll likely never slow down so it’ll be an endless game of having to release frequent updates to accommodate the changes. And as our user base grows (we have over 1.4M users of our free plugins now between Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and YouTube) then it requires more and more support and development resources to continue keeping things up to date and helping users with any issues.

    Anyway, thanks again for your feedback and review, we really do appreciate hearing from you!

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @wordpresshat,

    Thanks for the feedback and sorry for any inconvenience. We try to make it clear in advance at the top of the plugin description so that users understand what the plugin does and doesn’t do prior to installing it (screenshot). While we wish we could include this as a feature in the free version, unfortunately we have to reserve some features for the Pro version in order to allow us to continue providing support and updates to this free plugin on an ongoing basis, at no cost to users.

    Facebook makes constant changes to their platform which requires a lot of work and expense for us to keep up with both the code changes required and the technical support that comes with it. If we didn’t offer a Pro version then we unfortunately wouldn’t be able to continue to support or maintain it. We’re in this with our users for the long haul, and so want to make sure the model is sustainable.

    If you have any further feedback or questions at all then just let us know, as we always appreciate hearing from our users to understand how we can continue to make the plugin better.

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @raulsevimor,

    Thanks for the feedback. We try to make this clear in advance at the top of the plugin description so that users understand what the plugin does and doesn’t do prior to installing it (screenshot). While we wish we could include every feature in the free version, unfortunately we have to reserve some features for the Pro version in order to allow us to continue providing support and updates to this free plugin on an ongoing basis, at no cost to users.

    As Facebook makes constant changes to their platform, it requires a lot of work and expense for us to keep up with both the code changes required and the technical support that comes with it. If we didn’t offer a Pro version then we unfortunately wouldn’t be able to continue to support or maintain it, and would have to abandon it like many other social media plugins. We’re in this with our users for the long haul, and so want to make sure the model is sustainable.

    If you have any further feedback or questions at all then just let us know, as we always appreciate hearing from our users and understanding how we can further improve.

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @mengeco,

    The way the quotes are formatted could be causing an issue. Try replacing it with this snippet instead and let us know if it works:

    $page_url = "$_SERVER[REQUEST_URI]";
    if (strpos($page_url , '/en') !== false) {
    echo do_shortcode('[custom-twitter-feeds buttontext="More"]');
    } else {
    echo do_shortcode('[custom-twitter-feeds buttontext="Voir plus"]');
    }

    If it doesn’t then please open a support ticket on our website like Joel suggested and we can help you further!

    Thanks!

    John

    EDIT: I should add that you should add this to your site where you want your feed to show up, so most likely that wouldn’t be in your functions.php file, and would more likely be in a page template file, eg: home.php. You would use it in place of the regular feed shortcode and add the above directly to your PHP template file.

    • This reply was modified 2 weeks, 4 days ago by smashballoon.
    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hey @alhbin,

    Thanks so much for the review and feedback, we really appreciate it! 🙂 We are continually trying to improve and update documentation for all of our plugins, it can sometimes be a challenge with platforms changing so frequently though! Would it be at all possible to let us know which docs could use some improvement so we can get them addressed ASAP?

    We’re very sorry for any inconvenience caused, but glad to hear you like the plugin functionality and our support!

    Many thanks,

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Thanks so much for the positive review @sarahxvi, we really appreciate it! The feature you described is not available in this free plugin but is in the Pro version, along with many other more powerful features.

    Glad to hear you’re enjoying the free version, just let us know if you have any questions or further feedback at all.

    Thanks so much!

    John

    Plugin Author smashballoon

    (@smashballoon)

    Hi @fsan2val,

    I’m really sorry to hear that you had trouble with the plugin. It pains us to hear this as we’ve worked really hard to make this the easiest YouTube plugin to set up and get started with, and doesn’t require a YouTube developer account like other plugins.

    All it requires is clicking the button on the settings page to log into your Google account and grant the plugin read-only permission to view your account. Then adding the [youtube-feed] shortcode to your page. That’s it!

    If you had any issues getting started, or have any questions/concerns at all about anything, then just let us know either here or on our website. We are always here to help with quick and helpful support!

    Many thanks, and I hope you’re having a good end to your week.

    John

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 2,224 total)