Forum Replies Created
Many thanks for the follow up @clhalsell, great to hear that! We were just discussing this case today.
What does that mean?
If the issue no longer appears while in troubleshooting mode this indicates a third party or theme related conflict. To narrow this down, and determine the particular conflict, what you can do is re-enable the other plugins, one by one, while remaining in troubleshooting mode. I have a summary of the steps below, with more details on the plugin website:
- Navigate to “Plugins > Health Check & Troubleshooting > Troubleshoot”. .
- Confirm once more that the error doesn’t appear by visiting your Site Kit dashboard (maybe from a different tab)
- From back in your Health Check plugin click on the “Available Plugins” tab at the top right enable your other plugins one by one, while rechecking your Site Kit dashboard each time. You’ll need to refresh/reload the Site Kit dashboard after enabled each plugin.
- As soon as the error appears please inform me of the plugin you just activated. If at no stages does the error appear activate your current Mai Achieve while in troubleshooting mode, before checking your Site Kit dashboard once more
Let me know how you get on with the above check, or ask if you have any questions!
Note that I also have an environment set up similar to your own, although without the commercial theme and plugins you have active. With the other plugins I haven’t been able to recreate the same, so I do suspect something with your themes or theme related plugins.
Thanks for reaching out, and sharing your Site Health information. I’ve checked your site and I can see you have a valid Auto ads for AMP snippet placed on your site. I can also see ads placed, in particular when accessing your site from mobile. You’ll see a example of some anchor ads in this video, from your site. I can also confirm that Site Kit has inserted a valid AdSense snippet.
As we’re limited to Site Kit plugin support here in the forums, and the plugin has inserted the Auto ads snippet as expected, if you’re not happy with how your ads are appearing what you could do is get assistance from the product experts at the AdSense Help Center.
Note also that if you’re site is new to AMP then it can take a few days before ads start to appear more regularly on your site.
Hi there @northern121212,
Thanks for getting in touch and sharing details of your previous email account. As it sounds like the current Google Analytics property may be associated with an Google Workspace email, you have the following options:
- As you’re aware of the previous email used to set up Analytics, you can access Google Analytics using this email, and grant access to the current connected property, to your Google account which you used to set up Site Kit. If this isn’t possible, due to this email but not associated with a Google account as you mentioned, you may be able to create a Google account or Workspace account using this email once more. The product experts at the Google Analytics Help Center should be able to assist with this
- Disconnect the Analytics module, and connect once more (Site Kit > Settings > Analytics > Edit > Disconnect Analytics from Site Kit). When connecting the module once more, you can use a Google Analytics property from your current Site Kit connected Google account. Note that by doing so you won’t be able to view legacy data, for the current property, which you may not have access to anyway. You will be starting fresh, collecting new data on the newly added property
We have more information on this particular error over on the plugin website.
Let me know if you have any queries with the above.
As we didn’t receive a response I’ll mark this as resolved. Feel free to open a new support topic if you continue to encounter issues, or reopen this topic and we’d be happy to assist.
Many thanks for providing further details. Based on your query I’ve added a feature request for the team to review, to the plugins GitHub repository. You can follow progress of this below:
I’m happy to make any changes to this if you wish, or feel free to chime in by adding your own comments. I didn’t include the top content as this is always shown. I can create a separate GitHub issue regarding top searches, or add this to the existing issue you you wish.
Note that feature requests are reviewed periodically, and there is no guarantee this or any other such request will be approved. I’ll close this support topic now, but feel free to subscribe to that topic for further updates and notifications.
Thanks for the update @alhaqiqatime. That’s interesting that the same error wasn’t triggered previously, I can’t be sure how.
Unfortunately as AMP is required during Site Kit set up at present there is no workaround. This block isn’t coming from Site Kit, it’s from your site not being able to communicate with the Site Kit service, similar to a firewall, but at regional level.
Thanks for checking. As you’ve already performed a check using the Health Check & Troubleshooting plugin from a Chrome browser incognito window, and changed your language settings I’ll check your case with the team and enquire about some other possible troubleshooting suggestions. This may include uninstalling and reinstalling the plugin, checking from another site on the same hosting platform or performing a plugin reset.
Please allow me some time to check this. I’ll hopefully have an update for you at some stage today or tomorrow.
No problem at all! Can you confirm that this worked for you, or do you have any further questions on this?
Many thanks for the update. Unfortunately AMP is blocked in your region, for reasons outside of our control. If you were able to set up Site Kit successfully previously were you using a VPN, or were you located elsewhere during set up?
We have more information on this error added to the plugin website.
Thanks for reaching out. If you had Site Kit setup previously on the same domain, but from a different WordPress install, have you tried a plugin reset? Note that by resetting Site Kit, you and any other previously connected administrators will need to set up Site Kit once more, and connect all previously connected services.
Let me know how you get on with the reset, or inform me if you have any questions with the above.
Just following up with you here to check whether you’ve had time to review the above? Let me know if you have any questions.
Thanks for checking @downlo. If you’re encounter the same error, as initially described (Incorrect locale information provided), can you temporarily switch your language within your WordPress settings to another variation of English (Settings > General > Site Language), just temporarily, before checking your Site Kit dashboard once more?
From inspecting your site I also noticed a mixed content console error. While this may not be contributing to the error, you can resolve this and ensure web development best practices by ensuring all resources, in this case an image, are requested using https. There are plugins that you can use for this. You can find them by performing a search for “Mixed content fixer”.
Let me know how you get on with changing your language to English UK or another variation of English. After doing so please share whether you encounter the same error. If so I’ll heck this with the team.
Thanks for sharing @jadolyo, good find. We’ll keep that in mind should other users report the same. Much appreciated!
Many thanks for suggesting this feature request. I’d be happy to submit a feature request on the plugins GitHub repository on your behalf. Before doing so would you be able to provide more details on what you would like to see added?
Regarding the last 7 days of visitors there is a 7 day reporting period option available, which you may already be aware of. Would you be looking to display more information than what this currently shows regarding visitors, such as their location and source?
Sorry to hear you’re not happy with your websites performance after installing and using Site Kit. Note that you are also correct, adding services to your site, whether via Site Kit or manually, can have a trade off with performance. Any network requests or code added to the front end of your site, are service network requests, and the same code snippets if you were to add these services manually. Site Kit doesn’t add any performance impacting code, or make any network requests from the front end of a users site, other than the service level code and requests.
We have more information on this to the plugin website. For clarity we’ve also added the code snippets Site Kit ads to a users website here. You’ll notice that if not using Site Kit the same code snippets would be applied if adding Google Analytis, AdSense or Tag Manager manually.
Does the above clear up any of the queries you may have on Site Kit, and how it connects Google services to a users site? Let me know if you have any further queries and I’d be happy to assist. I’m also happy to check your site to ensure the plugin has inserted the snippets correctly if you’d like to share your site URL.