Support » Plugin: Yoast SEO » YOAST Facebook values don’t display

  • Resolved dreamsign


    When I set the title and description and image in the editor of a page, it doesn’t alter the title and description that display on Facebook. Yes, I’ve used the debug tool, to no effect.

    The correct image displays, however… and if I look in the head, I see the correct og title and description. These values just aren’t recognized and displayed by Facebook, for some reason.


    • This topic was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by dreamsign.

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • i have this problem after update new version!!! how can fix it ?

    i just updated, as well.

    I have same issue. All og meta tag is correct, but the facebook, and fb debuger not see that.

    • This reply was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by gunex.
    Plugin Author Joost de Valk


    Did all of you hit “scrape again”? Just hitting debug isn’t enough anymore. If the data in og: fields is correct, there’s nothing we can do…

    Yes, I clicked the “scrape again” button.

    me, too. many times

    Plugin Author Joost de Valk


    Could you share the URLs that aren’t working? The og: data is correct, you’re both saying?

    my url is above. both correct and incorrect og data appears in the head

    this is not working:

    but this is working:
    I dont know why…


    I am having what sounds like the same problem with the SEO info on our website ( for sharing meta on social media. We are using Yoast plugin and you can see the source code is showing og:image, og:title etc here:

    Everything is set up and looks ok in the Yoast settings.

    However, When I try and scrape this into facebook debugger, it doesn’t pull in the info. In fact it has a completely different og:image, og:title etc

    Any help with this would be much appreciated, I can’t seem to force the debugger to pull in the correct info as per Yoast settings.

    Many thanks for your help!

    Plugin Support marcanor


    @dreamsign we checked the source of your site and you have multiple og: tags on the page. The Yoast OG tags are on lines 12-18 and there are additional tags on lines 32-40.
    To find out the reason why, you need to perform a Conflict Check

    @gunex and @laurena86 we see that the Facebook debugger is seeing different information in the scrape than the one in the source of your pages. If the source of your pages is showing the info you have entered (search the source for the “og:” tags) then the plugin is working as intended and there is an issue on Facebook’s side, probably with their cache of the page.

    you all use permium plugin or free version?
    i use free version and have this problem ,i thank if use permium version have not this problem!!!
    for permium most pay 89$ !!! this price is for 1 year or one monthe ????

    Plugin Support marcanor


    @hoomix as mentioned above, the problem does not seem to come from the plugin (free or premium) since the source code of the sites are showing the correct Facebook OG tags.
    For more information about Yoast Premium, please go to this page.

    The Premium license is valid for one year and gives you access to Premium personal support and updates. You can also find more information about how the Premium license works here

    Thanks. I’ve put in a question to the theme developer. Is it true that the further down something is in the <head> the more priority it is given by the Facebook scraper?

    If that’s true, is there a way to move the Yoast meta tags down in the <head>?

    Plugin Support Pcosta88


    Hi @dreamsign,

    We are not exactly sure how the Facebook scraper works. We may expect it to output whatever first tags it comes across but we are not sure it works. We suggest speaking with Facebook for more information as to how their scraper works. You can contact Facebook here:

    • This reply was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by Pcosta88.
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • The topic ‘YOAST Facebook values don’t display’ is closed to new replies.