Support » Plugin: Business Directory Plugin | GeoDirectory » Would give it zero stars if I could

  • This thing is a money pit and a complete waste of time. I will give you a better solution below. I wouldn’t recommend this to my worst enemy. This plugin originally was part of the Kleo theme I purchased. I didn’t like the layout on Kleo and was hard for me to customize. It kept giving me one issue after another. So I downloaded their Whoop theme and that seemed to work a little better. Spent a long time trying to get the my site how I wanted to look. I thought I was all good till I tried to add another business just outside the small city I live in. I wanted to have a directory for businesses under the same county. That is when I realized they only limit you to using this plugin for one city. Doesn’t matter how small your city is. So you would have to dish out an additional $39 bucks if you wanted to broaden your spectrum. And it doesn’t end there. If you want decent functionality out of this thing, you need to purchase addons after addons to make it work.

    • This topic was modified 2 years, 11 months ago by Andrew Nevins. Reason: Removed upselling of alternative theme & personal insults
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Paolo


    I totally understand your frustration. I wish as well that everything was very cheap or better for free.

    Thank you for the invaluable feedback, it’ll definitely help us improve.

    Plugin Author Stiofan



    Kleo is not our product any dissatisfaction you have with them should be directed at them.

    Our free product here lets you create a free directory for any city, and you are right it does not matter the size, you could create one for New York with thousands of listings for free. The vast majority of directories are used in one city only so we do not add this extra functionality to core. Our team have been building and maintaining our directory software for over 10 years now, i wish we could do this for free but to keep the lights on and provide for our families we do have to charge for some premium features.

    Unlike other products we do have a free tier that lets you create a very feature rich directory for FREE. Our extra features are individualized in separate plugins so a user can install only what they want and keep their site lean by not having to load code and features they may never use.

    I hope my reply gives some clarity and i sincerely hope you reconsider your score.


    Stiofan O’Connor

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Would give it zero stars if I could’ is closed to new replies.