• Works.

    But…many functions require pro. And pro..let me tell you that..is not satisfying.

    My screen says “Bulk smush detects images that can be optimized and allows you to compress them in bulk.” for about a day now. And that does not feel pro at all. It tries compressing way over 25k images and I have no problem that this takes time. But I dont want to keep my computer running all the time for this. You do it! not me.
    Other pro fuctions are not really good like the webP support.

    BTW: 10 days later…still compressing those ~30k images.

    What a terrible plugin.

    • This topic was modified 7 months, 2 weeks ago by benutzername1.
Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Support Prathamesh – WPMU DEV Support


    Hey @benutzername1 thank you for your detailed review.

    From what I understand, you have tried the pro version, I was wondering if you had contacted our support team in order to help you on this?

    As for the bulk Smush, indeed, you need to keep your tab active so the session is not closed. At the moment, to compress that amount of images, I would suggest using the WP CLI feature.

    Thank you for your feedback.

    Have a great



    the plugin is useless if my browser needs to be open for 10 days.

    it is also not possible as EU law disconnects users after 24hrs.

    from what I understand you have no solution that works with smush other than going for CLI but you dont know how many days that will take right?

    and the plugin itself didnt suggest so, as you want people to waste days and weeks for compression?

    because all I see is “use the bulk” all the time until it times out.

    And rest assured my hoster does not allow ssh login…a managed system. so how would I use the cli anyway?

    So I was hoping PRO would help me but basically it was a waste of money.
    How to proceed? Will you pay me for my worktime of will you change the wp smush testimonial to tell people that PRO is neither fast nor usefull in a normal hosting environment.

    Plugin Author Anton Vanyukov



    The plugin description clearly states that there is a 50 image limit on the free version.

    Bulk Smush – Optimize up to 50 images with one click

    Please reach out to our support team and I’m sure we can find a solution for you.

    Best regards,

    Plugin Support Prathamesh – WPMU DEV Support


    Hi @benutzername1, Jorge here following up.

    As this forum is specific for the free version, we would like to know more about your experience with the Pro as you mentioned that you had issues with that one too, we would like you to contact us through here https://premium.wpmudev.org/contact/ with your account information so we can understand what happened.

    Have a great rest of your week.


Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Works. But…’ is closed to new replies.