Support » Plugin: Multi-Carrier Shipping Plugin for WooCommerce » Worked then an update killed it

  • I bought the developer version intending to use the plugin on several sites. It worked fine on the first site so I took the site live. Shortly thereafter an update caused the plugin to crash the admin side and produced doubled prices on the front end. To get out of the admin side I had to kill a bunch of processes the plugin left open. I worked with the developers (using their support system at from 7/26/17 to 8/1/17 and they were unable to resolve the problem and issue a functional update. It was necessary to switch to a different plugin (this site was only using the FedEx portion) to keep the store alive. I asked for a refund since the plugin no longer worked. They referred the situation to their refund people (8/16/17) who declined to make the refund (8/17/17) and assured me their developers would have the plugin working soon. I have heard nothing since and it’s now 9/17/17. Upon giving the situation some thought, I don’t recommend a multi-shipper plugin. If something goes wrong, you loose all your shipping options. We are much better off using separate shipping plugins for the shippers we need. I’m not using XAdapter plugins anymore.

    XAdapter refunded my payment on 9/25/17. They also say that the plugin now works properly. I’m doing things differently now, so I won’t be testing the plugin. I will say that it originally worked well, so it SHOULD be working ok. If you choose to use it, please test thoroughly and if there are issues, request a refund right away.

    • This topic was modified 3 years, 2 months ago by GlobalCreations. Reason: Update
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Hi @globalcreations,

    We sincerely apologise for the problem faced by you. We set high standards for all our teams(may it be support team or development team).

    Can you please provide us any ticket number using which you had communicated with our team? We will investigate this and get back to you.

    Hi Jerry,

    We were able to get access to your tickets. We apologise for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Our team had refused the refund request as it had extended beyond 30 days(our refund policy). However, as an exception, we have decided to refund your purchase.

    Also, regarding the problem, our team we will get back to you on the same thread.

    Hi Jerry,

    Our team has fully refunded your order.

    Also, we have fixed all outstanding issues with the plugin and the rates are coming perfectly now.
    Do let us know if you need any assistance or if you had any suggestions for us.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Worked then an update killed it’ is closed to new replies.