Support » Plugin: Location Weather » Worked great for a day or two.

  • Worked great for a day or two but then mysteriously disappeared. The Pro version wasn’t installed. I wonder if this had something to do with it. The graphics were superb and the layout perfect. I tried reinstalling etc but that didn’t work. Since it no longer appears it’s basically non-functioning.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Hi @inhousewebdesign,

    The weather server has changed their services and rules.
    Link =

    We had a plan to rebuild the plugin fixing its all issue and appending new features. So, we have started overhauling the plugin totally. After the release, you will get an awesome plugin with a lot of new features.

    The team has estimated that it may take nearly one or two weeks. We know it will make you sad. We are sorry for the time.
    We cordially request you to wait till then.

    After the release, we will inform you. If you experience well then, we will request you to consider the rating.
    Heartfelt Gratitude,

    Hi @inhousewebdesign,

    As the Yahoo Weather API will be retired, we are going to use the OpenWeatherMap API Key. Now, we have changed the plugin’s code. To use the plugin from now, you have to create an OpenWeatherMap API Key. It is very easy and free.

    Please read the Detail here →

    If the answer helps, we cordially request you to consider the rating.
    Best Regards,

    Hey @inhousewebdesign,

    We guess you haven’t seen our last message.
    We have fixed the server issue. Please see our last reply.

    Looking forward to hearing from you.
    Thank you.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Worked great for a day or two.’ is closed to new replies.