WordPress is spamming??!!?? (3 posts)

  1. warchild
    Posted 7 years ago #

    Just got this spam comment on a blog designed for kids in hospital:

    Commenter: blog hosting

    URL: http://wordpress.com


    Comment Text: blog hosting [url=http://wordpress.com]blog hosting[/url] blog hosting [url= http://wordpress.com ] blog hosting [/url]

    If this is not from wordpress I'd hope you do something about it. If it is, well . . .

  2. johnmee
    Posted 7 years ago #

    No not spamming; excepting if wordpress.org have moved their hosting in with the National Health Research Institute of Taiwan?

    > dig -x 120  IN      PTR     n175005.nhri.org.tw.
  3. warchild
    Posted 7 years ago #

    I'd seen that too. Still it would behoove wordpress to complain about this.
    This was possibly a test spam to see if it could work but the fact that they're using it to advertise wordpress should be worrisome. I doubt if I'm the only one who got this.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic


No tags yet.