• Resolved antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)


    A couple of questions related to the integration with WooCommerce

    1- We have imported a few codes but every time there is a new sale, a new code is generated and the imported codes are not used.
    How can we make that the pre-imported codes are used instead of generating new codes for every new sale?

    2- When receiving an order, the code appears only in the first item, not in the others (2nd , 3rd, etc)
    How do we make codes to be assigned and appear on all items and not just the first one?

    Thank you in advance

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    1)
    The unused codes within a list that is assigned to a product should be used.
    Please check, that you set the correct code list to your product.

    2)
    The serial code should be displayed to every sold item, that has a serial code list assigned. An even if the same product is sold more at once in the same order, the order item will contain all the needed serial codes.

    If this is not so with your plugin, please send an email to support@vollstart.de so that we can help you.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    Thank you for your quick response.

    1) Yes. I have set the correct code list. I have sent you a screenshot to support@vollstart.de

    2) Still only the first product appears. Do you need some more information about the setup? or may be some screenshot?

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    We send you the answer directly to your email.
    Since we did not heard anything back from you,
    I assume the issue is fixed.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    Yes, thank you! The issue was fixed. We have already bought the PREMIUM version.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    Now we have a new problem.

    Everything was working perfectly until today when the Serial Codes menu disappeared from all products.
    Everything looks OK in the Settings menu, the codes are still there, but the system does not work.

    What might be the problem?

    The web site is http://duy.com

    Thank you

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    Hello

    we changed the name of the plugin and it seems this had an effect on the menu item.
    To reinject the menu item, please deactivate the plugin and activate it again.

    This should readd the menu item to the settings menu.

    Sorry for the this. We will add a fix for this with the next update (just waiting to finish a new feature) that should be ready at the end of the month.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    Thank you for the quick answer.

    We have two plugins, the Demo and the PREMIUM. Which one of them should we deactivate and activate, both?
    If so, in which order?

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    Only the basic plugin.
    The basic plugin is setting the menu item.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    I have deactivated, waited 30 seconds and reactivated the basic plugin, but the menus still don´t appear on the products.

    What else should we do?

    We have Version 2.1.5 of the basic, and Version 2.0.2 of the PREMIUM.

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    Can you provide a screenshot from the open setting menu?

    Best is to use our support email address.
    support@volsltart.de

    We will try to release a new version today.

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    We injected now a new menu item on the main menu to solve at least the issue right now. And will optimize it with the next update that will also include new features.

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    After the update of the plugin, you need to reload the page.
    Please check if it is solved now.
    Otherwise contact us on our support email address: support@vollstart.de
    and we will provide a fix as fast as possible.

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    Thank you.

    However we did all this and it doesn´t work yet.
    I have just sent you an email to support@vollstart.de with all the details and screenshots.

    Thank you for your support

    Thread Starter antogonzal

    (@antogonzal)

    We installed the latest updated 2.1.6 version build that you sent us yesterday
    but it doesn´t fix the problem. It looks the same as the last 2.1.6 version, that is the Serial Codes menu does not appear in any of the Products.

    We sent you an email with this information.

    What should we do?

    Thank you

    Plugin Author sasonikolov

    (@sasonikolov)

    Hello,

    can you please also answer to the emails we exchanged,
    so that we have a better understanding,
    what is on your system different.

    Did you installed new plugins before this happened?
    Which version of WP or WooCommerce do you run currently?
    Is it a multisite installation?

    The best is to keep it on the email communication,
    then the information is not clusterd and combined in one system,
    what will make it easier to get all the pieces together.

    I will resend my question again via email to you.
    Many thanks.

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.