Support » Plugin: WooCommerce » [NSFW] Wont change size order!

  • Resolved offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)


    Hi

    Need some help with my website.

    I have a problem with the size options. I cant get them in order. I have cleared cache and rearranged them in the back office but they won’t change on my live website.

    If you take a look at link its the £45 tees that I have had added. My old listings are correct.

    Any help??

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Plugin Support Mashi

    (@shaonback2)

    Hello @offendmyeyes!

    I’ve checked one of your products and found the sorting of size is working well there. Screenshot: https://snipboard.io/jdy3Dz.jpg

    Can you please share the URL of the product on which the sorting is not working?
    Also, please share a screenshot of the variation setup you have for this product. We recommend https://snipboard.io for easily sharing screenshots – please follow the instructions on that page, then paste the URL in this thread.

    Hi @offendmyeyes ,

    Thank you for reaching out!

    I have visited your site and am able to replicate the issue you are experiencing, as sizing is not in order for the products you have mentioned.

    As Mashi recommended, please could you share a screenshot of the variation set up in order to get a better understanding, as well as let us know what steps you have taken in setting up a variable product?

    Below is documentation with more detailed information on setting up a variable product:
    https://woocommerce.com/document/variable-product/

    Thanks!

    Plugin Support Margaret S. woo-hc

    (@margaretwporg)

    Hi @offendmyeyes

    My old listings are correct.

    If the old listings were correct, do you remember making any changes before the issue started such as updating or installing plugin(s)?

    In addition to the screenshot requested above, kindly also share a copy of your site’s System Status in order for us to get a better idea of your setup. You can find it via WooCommerce > Status. Select “Get system report” and then “Copy for support”. Once you’ve done that, paste it here in your response.

    It looks like you are using different attributes in the older products – for example:

    Bailey J Mills shirt – attribute_size – sorted properly
    Hey, Bite Me shirt: attribute_pa_size – sorted alphabetically

    Are you using Global or Custom Attributes

    It’s always best to set them globally as that will mean all sorting will automatically be reflected in the product view.

    Thread Starter offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)

    Awesome thanks everyone we got it sorted!!

    https://offendmyeyes.co.uk/product/rainbow-skull-t-shirt/?swcfpc=1

    Any chance anyone knows how I go about getting the first photo of the second variant?

    You mean you want a different photo depending on which design you select?

    If you’re not doing inventory tracking you can use, in this case, two variations:

    Rainbow Skulls RSM1 – Any Size
    Rainbow Skulls RSM2 – Any Size

    You can then add an image to each variation: https://woocommerce.com/document/variable-product/#add-an-image-to-the-variation

    Thread Starter offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)

    Ok so I forward that thanks.

    He says he is doing it like that but maybe because its the free plug in its limited to what he can do?

    Actually this is what I’m doing right now, but the problem occurs in that way.
    But if we do this exact way I cant upload the side pics of tee because the image limit on free version plugin

    Is there some setting on the plugin I have to change so it won’t show the first design in the second section?

    Thanks again!!

    As far as I know there isn’t a limit on the number of images you can have in WooCommerce. Is this a limit in another plugin or the theme?

    Thread Starter offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)

    Additional Variation Images Gallery for WooCommerce

    This is the plugin we are using.

    Sorry if thats not what your asking, im clueless on all this!!

    Thread Starter offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)

    Ive just checked and its working on short sleeves but not on the long sleeves! so its doable some how we are just missing something

    Thread Starter offendmyeyes

    (@offendmyeyes)

    I think we have it all sorted now thanks!!

    Plugin Support Margaret S. woo-hc

    (@margaretwporg)

    Glad to hear it’s sorted!

    Please feel free to open a new topic if you have any other questions.

Viewing 12 replies - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • The topic ‘[NSFW] Wont change size order!’ is closed to new replies.