WordPress.org

Support

Support » Multisite » Will Deleting Site in Network Remove Posts?

Will Deleting Site in Network Remove Posts?

  • I have a WPMS 3.3.1 setup with 20 or so sites (2 of them are populated-2 diff templates-non live) and have been working with a certain template and now the template has a newer version released. They recommend that a fresh install/db is the best way go.

    The one site in question had the earlier template version but almost no alterations….we have upgraded and activated to the newest version, imported data from the older version but with some minor problems have issues…dont want to chase my tail

    my question is: would deleting the site from the network also delete the posts and DB info for that site?…thus allowing me to re-install the site into the network, activating the new template version with somewhat of a fresh portion of the DB?

    thanks in advance

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Will Deleting Site in Network Remove Posts?’ is closed to new replies.
Skip to toolbar