Who placed AdSense Ads on my blog? (19 posts)

  1. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #


    Some days ago I found my blog in Google but I found something strange. My blog had some adsense ads on the top of my blog which I didn't even know about.

    How comes?

    I didn't thought it was possible at all to have adsense on this normal user level, nor allowed to have it. When written and editing my blog there was never any adsense ads init.

    Have anyone other access to my blog? And earning adsense revenue from it? Is this Adsense Ads from WordPress or other person?

    Unfortunately I did not saved the pubid shown when looking at the source. If so it would be easy for those who know to find out who it was.

    I left the issue there even if I thought it was strange and planned to looked into it again later on here.

    However, today when planning to login as normal I found that my blog is archived or suspended without notice. I do not understand this...

    Please advice..

  2. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    More info: what theme are you using; who's your host provider; what's the link to your blog....

  3. moshu
    Posted 9 years ago #

    We don't understand it either.
    Why don't you ask your host about the suspension?

  4. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    I do not remember the name of the theme particularly but it is the pretty neutral one with a red pen on the right upper corner.

    I used wordpress on the first basic level meaning wordpress is the host provider I suppose.

    The link to my blog is 'magnetic'.

    Yes, I have mailed to security@wordpress.org and asked them about it and hope for getting a reply but I am also aware of that they have a lot of issues to take care of.


  5. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    So your blog was on wordpress.com? As in the link would be magnetic.wordpress.com?

    In which case, if true, you need to go post on the wordpress.com forum at http://wordpress.com/forums .

    [Edit: yup, that would be the sucker. You need to email support for wordpress.com and post on their forum, link above, can't help you here, sorry.]

  6. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Yes, correct.


    I see.

    I thought the wordpress.org and the wordpress.com was under the same roof.

    Thanks, I will take the issue there of course.

    There is, however, no forum to find on the link provided..

    And I cannot login anymore..if it's inside the backoffice..

    And the support on wordpress do not have time to answering inquires from their members I have read somewhere...

    But I can try one time.

    Thanks for clearing this up so far.

  7. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Well, I'm finding forums there just fine: http://wordpress.com/forums/

    So I dunno.... maybe go make yourself a new username, then access the forums and explain in detail.

  8. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Yes, lol ok then...there it is.

    And I can login with my ordinary username so I will take the issue there to the root.

    I also found information there about the distinction between the .com and .org.

    Thanks for the 'hand'. It is very much appreciated.

  9. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Good luck. Stuff like this is painful when it happens. Hope drmike or someone over there can help you figure it out. Let us know how it goes, okay?

  10. drmike
    Posted 9 years ago #


    Insert typical I'm not an employee of Automattic statement.

    He's a link spammer.

    Best wishes,
    wp.com land

  11. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    I cannot belive it...

    I don't belive my eyes when reading the replies received.

    Firstly, I received one reply now deleted from 'timethief' forwarding a link to another thread talking about the testing ads issue from august.

    Then the replies was:

    Here it comes:


    Insert disclaimer that I'm not a member of Automattic staff nor anything that I say is offical policy.

    I had this big long post with links and explainations filled out and then I looked at your site via Google's cache.

    Could it possibly be that you're a spammer and your blog was filled with nothing but spam links to other spam sites? That's my guess.

    I do not understand this...

    Doesn't surprise me.

    What to do?

    You seriously don't want me to answer that question but since you don't understand what you did was wrong, it doesn't surprise me.

    Please advice..

    Please feel free to go f*ck yourself. :)

    Posted: 2006-09-27 23:25:27 #

    I second that!

    Posted: 2006-09-27 23:30:58 # "


    I don't know what to say..

  12. drmike
    Posted 9 years ago #

    How about admit that you were advertising email lists, MLM marking reports, expired domain reports, MLM software, etc?

    And all of the links were pointing to the same domain off site?

    Someone please lock this thread. If he doesn't get it by now...

    I'm going home. Night all. :)

  13. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Hmmmm. Okay, drmike who's a mod says the OP is a link spammer, even though the OP posted here first saying heesh had no idea how the adsense ads got on hisser blog.

    Now, I don't like link spammers, but believe me when I say that a person who knows s/he's a link spammer is pretty unlikely to post here the way the OP did.

    drmike, though he has his blindnesses is generally up front. [self-edited to remove statements of no value regarding someone else.]

    Where does this leave us? I haven't a clue. But birth, I can't really help you. My suggestion would be at this point you find some other blogging solution since it's fairly obvious that wordpress.com isn't going to work for you.

    Alternatively, simply create a new persona at wordpress.com, and start anew. And don't tell anyone who you "were".

  14. drmike
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Actually we get a couple a week posting in the wp.com forums protesting their innocence about how their blog couldn't have been a splog when it clearly is. A simple Google cache search shows his content. They're even more innocent than this person. The domain he or she was spamming is also a known in my email spam logs.

    The adsense I was going to link to in the main wp.com blog but when I saw the content, I removed that bit and went with what I saw in the content.

    I don't think he's that innocent.

  15. vkaryl
    Posted 9 years ago #

    *shrug* You're entitled to your opinion. It's very difficult for us on .org to decide what sort of stuff goes on there. We answer as it seems needs answering here.

  16. drmike
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Not a problem. Have a good night. :)

  17. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    I think I shall be glad getting out of this system because the last thing I want is to be called a spammer...

    As I am not into the marketing field at all for real and only regarded this as a learning experience (to setting up and building up a blog) I have not so very much to loose actually.

    This was my only blog here so do not worry. My first one is on another hosting company.

    The domain mentioned is my first ever and it is sad to find it is email spam logged. Of course, I block many myself each day when reading my emails so it might be a natural phenomena I don't know. The domain is parked since I havn't learned how to use it in optimal way as of yet. Nor have I learned to build my own sites or publish them yet. So therefor it is parked. And when found I could take advantage of having it parked thru an expired domain service I did as I don't know how to manage the domain yet. I din't know that was 'wrong'. But I will consider the future for it.

    And what I didn't know was that emailing lists is not regarded well in some concern. As I do not use any autoresponder I thought mailing list would be at least better than safelists...

    Anyhow...I will take this with me and see where it leads.

    Thanks for giving me your thoughts.

    And as a small closing note: I am not a 'he'. I am a woman and I realize that I am not equipped for this 'business journey' on the net.

  18. birth
    Posted 9 years ago #

    ( I also received an e-mail answer from the support desk later on here that tells;

    "Your blog carried many adverts and links to a single site for the purposes of promotion. That broke our Terms of Service."

    So that was the reason for the suspendation of my blog).

  19. moshu
    Posted 9 years ago #

    Since the whole topic has NOTHING to do with wordpress.org - can we just let it die?

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic