Support » Plugin: Network Subsite User Registration » When users login it overwrite their role

  • Resolved majahjemmesider

    (@majahjemmesider)


    HI, After the recent update I have a problem with the plugin.

    Our site consist of 53 sites – which after the update -results in that when the an admin user of a local site login, they get the role subscriper, even though they were administrators before.

    Can I get the old version of the plugin back, or perhaps you can fix the issue?

    Brgds,
    Maja

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • ismael_b

    (@ismael_b)

    Hello,
    Same problem here in France, the plugin update broke down the marketplace installed on the website.
    Restoration of previous version is inefficient because the plugin automatically immediately update.
    A fix would be very welcome,

    Ismaël

    toilebleue

    (@toilebleue)

    Hello,
    Since the plugin update, administrator access to the “WCFM – WooCommerce” dashboard is no longer possible.
    I tried to downgrade the plugin to version 3.1, 3.0 and 2.9 it’s always the same problem, does version 3.2 modify the rights of the admin and/or the super admin?
    Thanks for your help !
    Luc

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    Sorry for your issues …You can roll back using ..

    https://en-gb.wordpress.org/plugins/wp-rollback/

    Which is an excellent plug at the job

    I look at a fix asap

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    @ismael_b You can disable updates in your WP plugin Managment the auto updates was a feature add in WP 5.5

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    @toilebleue “ does version 3.2 modify the rights of the admin and/or the super admin? “

    It should not, I’ll be checking this.

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    @majahjemmesider can you tell me your upgrade path ? Did you come from 3.1 to 3.2 ? If it was it a bigger jump from what version of NSUR did you upgrade from ?

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    3.3 has just been released which fixes this.

    Unfortunately after upgrading to version 3.2 (during the last 2 days at most). The subsite that users initially login to the Network through will have had their role reset to the default subsite role, as defined by WordPress or NSUR. You will need to approach your Network users/Admins to resolve re-elevating their access/roles on these subsites. I’m sorry that this occurred.

    You should upgrade from version 3.2 to 3.3 as soon as possible.

    If no users have logged in during this period and you upgrade to version 3.3 then there is no further action necessary.

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    marked as resolved.

    Thread Starter majahjemmesider

    (@majahjemmesider)

    Thank you Justin for the quick reply. I managed to roll down to the version 3.1 – and since there is great admin activity on the site at the moment, I will wait with the upgrade to 3.3 – But I will check it out within the next weeks!

    Plugin Author Justin Fletcher

    (@justinticktock)

    Just a thought … If you wanted to fix the roles for users you could review your last (recent?) WordPress Database and compare the user roles with the current site DB (where set as the subsite default role). Doing that would allow you to find which roles changed. And you can change the user profiles back accordingly without them needing to come back to you and ask.

Viewing 10 replies - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • The topic ‘When users login it overwrite their role’ is closed to new replies.