http://dev.mksresidential.com/team/ – we customized the templates substantially. We were attempting to add a slideshow to the site. It was in conflict with another slideshow. Found this out by deactivating plugins, including connections, and reactivating. All went well, except that connections didn’t simply turn off and on – the entire plugin was rewritten to default without warning. This caused us about 6 hours of rebuilding the changes we had done. Back up was from a week prior, which helped, but my feeling is that it should not restore to default, but simply turn this back on. I’d like to update to the latest version as I’ve notices improvements, but am afraid of the same thing happening again. Ideas?
- The topic ‘When deactivating Connections and reactivng, all customization lost to default’ is closed to new replies.