WordPress.org

Forums

WP-DB-Backup
What timezome do I use in Scheduled Backup? (2 posts)

  1. Alcohemy
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hi all

    I am confused as to which timezone I should be using in the Scheduled Backup field. I am in Brisbane, Australia timezone and my website is hosted by a Hostgator server in the US. I have 'Brisbane' time set in my WP > General Settings. My web support tech lives in California so I wish to choose a weekly scheduled backup time that it is unlikely either of us would be making site changes (e.g. 4.00am PDT; = 9.00pm AEST; = 11.00am UTC). No matter which of these date/times I put in the scheduled backup field it doesn't seem to align with any of the others.
    I would greatly appreciate some advice of what timezone does WP DB Backup use.

    Cheers
    David

    https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-db-backup/

  2. WPDogger
    Member
    Posted 1 year ago #

    I think it uses the time zone set by the server.

    It doesn't do Scheduled Backups exactly when scheduled. I found them to be approximately when scheduled. It appears to be triggered by user traffic.

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Plugin

  • WP-DB-Backup
  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Threads
  • Reviews

About this Topic