Support » Plugin: Delete Me » What happens to my contents ?

  • I got a website with 3 administrators.
    What happens to my contents if I delete myself ? Can I transfer all my contents to others administrators ?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author cmc3215

    (@cmc3215)

    Thanks for your question.

    However, this plugin doesn’t allow Administrators to delete their own accounts since they already have the delete_users capability.

    If you were NOT an Administrator, then deleting your account with this plugin would simply move your content into the Trash.

    In the WordPress core, when an Administrator deletes an account, reassigning the content from that account is already an option given. So I suppose, just have another Administrator delete your account and reassign it’s content to someone else.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘What happens to my contents ?’ is closed to new replies.