Support » Plugin: Customizable WordPress Gallery Plugin - Modula Image Gallery » Some bugs but very responsive support

  • I installed the free version and everything was fine. Then I needed more than 20 images per gallery, so I bought the PRO version. And the problems begun. They had to manually activate the license for my website. But the 20 images limit remained. They asked me to deactivate the free version. This fixed the problem. Then, since Modula PRO 2.0.0 they say you MUST reactivate the free version. This doesn’t work and besides that, all my galleries are gone. Well, still in the database… but neither on the frond-end nor the back-end. The database update script was missing from the back-end (why?) and I had to invoke it manually.

    • This topic was modified 2 years, 1 month ago by pierre1960.
Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Plugin Support mplusb


    Hello @pierre1960,

    I am really sorry to hear you had a rough experience with the new version of Modula. We sincerely apologize for this! Our intentions with this new version were quite opposite: making the gallery easier to use and adding more features. Seeing as this was a major update from the previous version problems were bound to happen – not that this is an excuse.

    Re. galleries not showing.
    When going to Modula > you will see a text telling you to update your database, if you click there then your galleries will be imported in the new version. At the moment we did not experience any feedback from users that lost their galleries, however, we will investigate this further.

    To extend our apology, we have went ahead and offered you a full refund for your purchase. Seeing this caused you so much trouble, it seemed only fair.

    Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Negative reviews are not fun to receive, but they are also helpful and insightful. It motivates us to do better going further.


    • This reply was modified 2 years, 1 month ago by mplusb.

    Well, at least do you have a very professional attitude. Thank you for that. Thank you for the refund as well. Now, when I go to Modula, I don’t see any text telling me to update the database. If you have the direct URL/parameter to call this function, I could try by entering it directly in the address bar.
    Thank you,

    Plugin Support mplusb


    Dear Pierre,

    This is the direct url:
    But you will need to replace from the example url above ‘’ with your domain.

    This should do it! Please let me know how it goes!

    Best wishes,

    I was able to invoke the upgrade script. It worked and the galleries are back.
    Thank you for your help,

    Plugin Support mplusb


    Great news, Pierre! It was a pleasure!

    Seeing that this helped, would you be willing to reconsider your 1* rating? We put a lot of time and effort developing this plugin and it would help us.

    Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience caused!

    Kind regards,

    I could move to 3 stars but it looks like the interface does allow this?

    @pierre1960 – just so you know, even though you were refunded for Modula PRO, you can keep using it for as long as you want. I’ve even gone ahead and made sure your license key is still active for the amount of time you paid for.


    Andrew Nevins


    WCLDN 2018 Contributor | Volunteer support

    Hi Pierre, can you double check that you’re trying to edit the review on this page:

    Also, are you using a keyboard or assistive technology? The star ratings aren’t very accessible.

    @pierre1960 – thank you very much for changing your review to a 3* one. We highly appreciate it!

Viewing 9 replies - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • The topic ‘Some bugs but very responsive support’ is closed to new replies.