Support » Plugin: Forms by CaptainForm - Form Builder for WordPress » Was a decent developer – now not interested.

  • Used Captain Form for quite awhile. Unfortunately, while away I missed the 30% renewal discount. Captain Form not interested. Tough is their response.

    Account defaulted back to free. That would be fine, except I no longer have ANY access to my forms – nada. Many hours of work – gone. Captain Form response – again, tough.

    Now looking for an alternative.

    Way to go Captain Form. Happy customer to a lost one, in one simple step.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 3 months ago by canine1503.
Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Plugin Contributor CaptainForm



    We’re sorry to hear that you had a bad experience.

    It’s our goal to deliver the highest quality of service to all of our customers so we’d love to learn a little bit more about what prompted your feedback.

    Please share with us more details such as the support key found in CaptainForm->My Account and we will gladly look into it.

    We look forward to speaking with you via live chat or via emails sent through our contact form found on


    Tried all of the above already with zero success. By the way your support email just bounces.

    Plugin Contributor CaptainForm



    Thank you for your response.

    We have sent you an email to with details regarding your account.

    Please check it out and reply back to us. We will be more than happy to help.

    Kind Regards,

    Response from CaptainForm

    ‘At the moment, your account is suspended because you didn’t renew your Apprentice subscription active on this website:

    Your account was restricted because you have paid plan features.

    You can rest assured your forms are intact, and you will be able to access them immediately after you upgrade your account.

    Another solution for your case, would be for us to grant you access to your account for a limited period of time in order for you to remove the paid plan features. Doing so, you will be able to use your account on the free plan with no issues.

    You have 6 forms in your account right now and on the free plan you can have only 3. Each form can have maximum 15 fields.

    Please let me know how would you need to proceed and we will gladly assist.

    I’m looking forward to your response.

    My response, I missed the 30% discount promotion through no fault of my own. Without that, as a VALUED customer, I will be going elsewhere.

    Your support email just bounces – ridiculous.

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 3 months ago by canine1503.
    Plugin Contributor CaptainForm



    Thank you for the reply.

    We are sorry for the situation created and for the misunderstanding.

    Please note that you have asked for the discount code one month after it was no longer valid. Discounts are available only when a promotion is ongoing.

    Don’t hesitate to contact us in case you have any questions regarding this matter.

    Kind Regards,

    No more questions. Going to a more customer focused developer.

    Plugin Contributor CaptainForm



    We are very sorry to hear that.

    In case you plan to use our service in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach us for assistance.

    Have a wonderful day!

Viewing 7 replies - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • The topic ‘Was a decent developer – now not interested.’ is closed to new replies.