There should be a warning that mentions that it removes all data associated with an account when disconnecting Jetpack from a WP.com account.
I was working on some changes for my wife’s blog and it was registering hits on the actual blog even though this was a dev installation. So I thought, “I’ll just disconnect this one…”. Clicked the button and suddenly all her stats and subscriptions were gone. Needless to say, she was not happy.
A warning before performing that action is all it would take to prevent this. Thanks!
- The topic ‘Warn before Disconnecting from WP.com Account’ is closed to new replies.