Support » Plugin: The Plus Addons for Elementor Page Builder » Waist of Time and Money.

  • I´m pretty experienced in using Elementor and was glad to see, that Elementor recommend Mega Menu from The Plus Addons for Elementor. What a surprise. Simple things like spacing the menu towards top, or making the mobile-menu higher than the screen or changing the background color on mobile menu has to be done with css. You can see the css, that the so called support has provided under this review. From what I learned, its also not possible to adjust the size of an
    self-selected Icon in mobile, even though it appears as an option.

    Besides that, they often dont answer all youre questions at once, which makes suppprt a pretty slow thing, as every answer comes after 24 hours or more, which could be an ok respons-time as the company is located in India, but the quality of the answers are poor or non-existing.

    After strugling with hopeless video-tutorials and no-value support for like 10 days I resigned. Dont do it.

    The company do offcourse offer a so called “30 Days Money Back Guarantee*” , which should only be seen as a worthless guarentee, as its not for real. I work for a company, som its not a big loss besides the time, I waisted.

    Im suprised, that Elementor reccomends this plugin.

    The css below, that support gave me.

    .plus-navigation-menu .nav>li ul.dropdown-menu {
        top: 52px !important;
    section.elementor-section.elementor-top-section.elementor-element.elementor-element-e230673.elementor-section-boxed.elementor-section-height-default.elementor-section-height-default {
        overflow-y: scroll;
        width: 100%;
        height: 100vh;
    .plus-navigation-wrap .plus-mobile-menu-content { background: #fff !important;}
    • This topic was modified 6 months, 3 weeks ago by petjus.
    • This topic was modified 6 months, 3 weeks ago by Yui.
Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author POSIMYTH



    First of all, We are sorry for the inconvenience. Mega menu is feature of our pro version.

    1. Yes. Some options/features might not possible and We try to help you all possible ways to help you with. If we add all options it will make plugin bloated with options. Then, We try to help you with custom CSS, Which even we do not suppose to do as per our support policy. But, Making our each and every user is our first priority. Are you having issue with that custom code? You may reach out to that same pro support ticket.

    2. Yes. Our average response time is 24 hours for support but sometimes, We respond on couple of hours. That all depends on numbers pending tickets, and complexity of ticket. I am sorry for delay in those replies. We will try to increase speed of that in future.

    3. What happened with refund policy? Do you want refund of your purchase? We have most friendly refund policy and We strictly follow that. Still If you had any bad experience kindly share your helpdesk’s ticket ID and I guarantee you on refund.

    Warm Regards,

    Isn’t custom CSS a standard with WordPress no matter what plugin you use when it comes to web design?

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.