Virus alert on my wordpress site (4 posts)

  1. kj100
    Posted 3 years ago #

    I have had a report from a client this morning that my site states the following warning when you try and access the site:-

    McAfee SiteAdvisor Warning

    This e-mail message contains potentially unsafe links to these sites:

    I really don't know what to do - there is pretty much just photos and text on the site. Any help would be very much appreciated as I use the site to get most of my customers and I hate that this is putting them off.

    Many thanks


  2. robertdean09
    Posted 3 years ago #

    try checking your site with norton site checker . and see what it tells . i think mcafee wrongly picked up you because of your domain name . But check with norton and see if there is something

  3. bill2jacobs
    Posted 3 years ago #

    You should also check your website on sucuri.net

  4. kj100
    Posted 3 years ago #

    Thanks loads guys. In the end I sent an email to support@siteadvisor.com and received a reply within a day that they had re-scanned my site and flagged it green. I also updated wordpress and my theme. I was surprized actually how quickly mcAfee dealt with it!

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic