Support » Plugin: Popup anything on click » VERY Unhapppy

  • The Pro version of this plugin is sold as an upgrade in functionality, when in actuality it is identical to the free version but they are providing EMAIL or chat support, supposedly to help you resolve issues. NO email address, let alone phone numbers. I asked a question about whether a feature was available with the pro version but they didn’t answer the question so AFTER I paid almost $150 USD (for a “support bundle” [??] of plugins I didn’t need or want) I found out there ARE NO extra features to the PopUp plugin. Website states “30 day MONEY BACK GUARANTEE” with nothing about REQUIRING admin AND FTP access (since this was a client site, a problem for me). “NO QUESTIONS ASKED” is listed but absolutely NOT the case. They denied my refund and the pro plugin is useless to me. Just WISH I had gotten a straight answer before spending that much.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Anoop Ranawat


    Hello @smalldetails

    We are really sorry for the issue that you were facing.

    As i checked your purchased history, i found that you are our very old customer(March 15, 2017). I also checked support ticket added by you and you were happy with our support.

    You had purchased Popup anything on click pro plugin on May 3, 2018. If there was not any difference Popup anything on click and Popup anything on click pro then why did you upgrade you license to all access pass on March 14, 2019?

    That means you were happy with our plugin and support 🙂 and you upgrade your license.

    I purchased the plugin in May of 2018 for a different website and didn’t realize I had used it before. When I referred back to my notes I found a note to myself but I’ll leave it at that. They were 2 different projects with 2 different sets of needs. I made the recent purchase out of sheer desperation to get a feature working for a client who was anxious. I didn’t know until AFTER I had paid for it that there are NO additional features available that weren’t already included in the free version. I was simply paying for support and a large bundle of additional plugins I didn’t need. Still, my biggest problem was that you advertise “Money Back Guarantee” and “NO QUESTIONS ASKED”… neither which are true. I’ve already invested way too MANY hours trying to get the plugin working, a week’s worth of support communications and discussion with your staff about denial of a refund. I don’t want to lose anymore time on this. Good luck to you.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘VERY Unhapppy’ is closed to new replies.