Support » Plugin: Search by Algolia – Instant & Relevant results » Very bad support, waste of time and money

  • I purchased premium account for algolia. Initial setup was okay. And then I add new indice from zendesk data. But wordpress site not able to fetch any data from this new indices.

    There is not even any sync button so wordpress can fetch all latest indices.

    I contacted support via email, their forum and also from wordpress support system. Not a single reply after 24 hours. So guys dont waste time behind this. They dont even have proper support channel even for premium users. Dont know how to reach them.

    • This topic was modified 4 years, 10 months ago by sbthemes.
    • This topic was modified 4 years, 10 months ago by sbthemes.
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Contributor rayrutjes



    I’d love to hear if you made any progress as a follow up to our exchanges via our support.

    We are again sorry for the bad experience you went through.

    Keep us posted,

    Thread Starter sbthemes


    Sorry but I am not using this anymore.

    it took more than 72 hours to contact back and with same document links which I alrady mentioned that I tried but not working.

    There is really no way to reach support.

    Plugin Contributor rayrutjes


    Hi again and thank you for the answer.

    The original answer delay you got with our support is something we have being trying to counter balance since then by providing you with as much answers and support as we could.

    You had many different questions, some related to the customization of this plugin and others related to other services.

    We tried to answer all the questions as best as we could, always referencing the relevant documentation snippets in order for you to be able to achieve your goals.

    In our last exchange you were mentioning that your team was going to move forward thanks to all the shared instructions. We are since then waiting for your feedback. We have never been put in touch with a developer on your side.

    I do not understand why you are again mentioning the fact that you are unable to reach support. I am here, as the main contributor of the plugin, pro-actively trying to know more about where your project is at, my only goal being to ensure that you are successful with it.

    Regarding your rating here:
    – Algolia delivers support on all technical questions related to the API and the API clients. Support on integrations like WordPress is something we can deliver at an additional cost. Support never includes writing custom code for specific use cases which have to be handled by our users.
    – The plugin does not claim to have any bridge with Zendesk. This requires custom code.
    – Regarding a “sync button”, WordPress is the owner of the data and pushes it to Algolia. Not the other way around. This process is entirely automated, and the plugin keeps your WordPress data up to date in Algolia.
    – We have numerous support channels even though we prefer emails to because we can easier classify and delegate the handling.
    We always do our best at answering requests as soon as possible.
    Posting your same request on multiple channels does not help, given this will eventually lead to multiple persons answering the same request.

    I’d be very happy to continue providing support on features that this plugin claims to have or on the Algolia API.

    Last but not least, I’m sure we would be inclined to give you your money back if you are not willing to use the service.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Very bad support, waste of time and money’ is closed to new replies.