Support » Plugin: Easy Age Verifier » Verifying age does not work

  • tomanpetr

    (@tomanpetr)


    Hello,

    I have a problem verifying the plugin. I set in customizer age to 13 years, but the plugin still counts with age 21 (see debub below). Is it possible to modify it somewhere?

    I can not make the link publicly available, it’s a client who does not want it. Can we deliver a URL using a private message if needed?

    Thank you,
    Peter

    Active Plugins:
    Caldera Forms
    Easy Age Verifier
    Classic editor
    Q2W3 Fixed Widget
    TinyMCE Advanced

    Log:

    Basic Info:

    • url:
    • version: 5.0.3
    • stylesheet_url: /wp-content/themes/…/style.css
    • Browser Info: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:64.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/64.0

    Plugins:

    • Caldera Forms: caldera-forms/caldera-core.php
    • Classic Editor: classic-editor/classic-editor.php
    • Cookie Notice: cookie-notice/cookie-notice.php
    • Easy Age Verifier: easy-age-verifier/easy-age-verifier.php
    • Google Analytics for WordPress by MonsterInsights: google-analytics-for-wordpress/googleanalytics.php
    • ManageWP – Worker: worker/init.php
    • Q2W3 Fixed Widget: q2w3-fixed-widget/q2w3-fixed-widget.php
    • Smush: wp-smushit/wp-smush.php
    • TinyMCE Advanced: tinymce-advanced/tinymce-advanced.php
    • Wordfence Security: wordfence/wordfence.php
    • WP Migrate DB: wp-migrate-db/wp-migrate-db.php
    • Yoast SEO: wordpress-seo/wp-seo.php

    Basic Verifier Info:

    • Easy Age Verifier Version: 2.1.4
    • Verifier CSS is accessible: true
    • Verifier JS is accessible: true

    Verifier Template Info:

    • Legacy Override Is Being Used: false
    • Verifier Template Path: /wp-content/plugins/easy-age-verifier/lib/assets/templates/default.php

    Verification Info:

    • Minimum Age: 21
Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author alexstandiford

    (@alexstandiford)

    Hello!

    Looking at this in the debug info:

    Verification Info:

    Minimum Age: 21

    Tells me that the age is stored in the database as 21. Forgive me for asking the obvious question, but can you please go to the age as 13 and hit save again?

    If for some reason that doesn’t update the option, then something is stopping it from updating (but then again, you probably already knew that šŸ˜€.

    In the database, the option is inside the options table and named eav_minimum_age so if you update that option manually it should make the update for you. This is totally not an ideal solution, but would work.

    Thread Starter tomanpetr

    (@tomanpetr)

    Hello Alexi,

    thank you for the quick reply. I tried to pre-tell the age before, but it did not help. So I changed the value today in the database. However, he still does not verify it correctly.

    Please look at the screen. https://drive.google.com/file/d/163iiln6J5VfUtEtAbByxc2RX-RLhGWlG/view?usp=sharing

    Thank you.

    Plugin Author alexstandiford

    (@alexstandiford)

    Hmm…I’ll have to dig into this. Stay tuned.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Verifying age does not work’ is closed to new replies.