Support » Plugin: Appointment Booking and Online Scheduling by vCita » Utterly useless unless you pay

  • The default non-paying version is totally useless. Unless you pay to upgrade to the ‘pro’ version – but I doubt how good the pro version is, given how useless the free version is.

    Want to customise any part of the schedule calendar? Pay to upgrade.
    Want to change the colour scheme? Pay to upgrade.
    Want to edit the wording on the reply after booking? Pay to upgrade.

    You get the picture.

    Avoid like the plague

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author vCita

    (@vcita)

    vCita has invested years in developing a leading client engagement solution, including for online-scheduling. The free version is indeed limited – especially on the business scheduling aspects.

    We are very proud of our cost-effective subscription. For less than a $1 a day a small business can get all the features we have for scheduling, payments, and more. Additionally, we offer a free 14-day free trial for you to get convinced you really like what we offer before we pay. Add to that dedicated support team that will help you customize vCita to your business and to your website.

    Don’t be fooled
    This is a fisher plugin.
    They pretend you can have a free or a mid plan account, you can use, but unless you pay full price (higher price option), this app is not only useless, it’s damageable for your business brand.

    When looking at your confirmation email on a smartphone, you will receive an unreadable scrip that is not only no professional at all, it looks suspicious to me. I would absolutely not do business with a brand that sends such response back emails.

    SECOND, when asking for a refond, because it is not clear at all on their website that you have to pay the most expensive plan to get something fully manageable, you will receive a polite answer saying there is no refund possible as they offer a 14 days free trial.

    THIRD, don’t expect to have any feed back when filling up their online client support form. They don’t get back to you. You don’t even receive a confirmation email to know they have received your request.

    So, be sure you want to pay full plan, unless it’s CRAP CRAP CRAP

    Plugin Author vCita

    (@vcita)

    Hello,

    We’re sorry to hear that some of our free widget features don’t work for your business. The majority of our customization options are not available with our free plan. We understand that it’s not for everyone – which is why we offer upgraded accounts. The customization you are looking for is not available on our free accounts – though it sounds like the problem you were having with our standard thank you email is a setting on your phone. You may want to look into the HTML settings on your phone’s email client.

    Plugin Author vCita

    (@vcita)

    Hello,

    We’re sorry to hear that some of our free widget features don’t work for your business. The majority of our customization options are not available with our free plan. We understand that it’s not for everyone – which is why we offer upgraded accounts. The customization you are looking for is not available on our free accounts – though it sounds like the problem you were having with our standard thank you email is a setting on your phone. You may want to look into the HTML settings on your phone’s email client.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Utterly useless unless you pay’ is closed to new replies.