Support » Plugin: Appointment Booking and Online Scheduling by vCita » Useless unless you pay

  • I’m actually a supporter of making things premium for custom settings. But the whole point of being a part of repository is to have functional basic model for FREE. Otherwise you need to get off depository and WP.org search. (like Enfold theme for example, they don’t offer free version and they are not on wp.org)

    I think I’m ok with majority of your limitations even… it’d be nice to allow syncing to popular google calendar for free but even that’s something I can accept since it is convenience you’re paying for.

    My 1 star review comes from ONE simple thing – Business Hours.

    FREE version comes with preset biz hours of 9a-5p M-F and you cannot change it AT ALL! I mean Come on!!!

    I’d understand if you require everyday same hour and cannot change it based on day by day but being able to set your own hours including weekend should be very basic free option.

    If you change this and allow setting own biz hours for all 7 days or maybe do 1 set of weekday and 1 set of weekend or something, I’d be HAPPY to change my 1 star to 5. Cuz you deserve it as it’s a nice plugin.

    But being a part of wp.org repository does mean you’ll get FREE marketing in return of providing basic ‘USABLE’ plugin for free, at least in my opinion.

    Good luck.

    P.S: I was installing this for a client and I was going to set this up with basic feature and recommend him to go pro to get additional benefits. But without ‘functioning’ basic plugin, sorry but I cannot recommend it to my client.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author vCita

    (@vcita)

    Hello!
    Thank you for your feedback.
    We’re sorry to hear that some of our free widget features don’t work for your business. We understand that it’s not for everyone – which is why we offer upgraded accounts. This feature is available even in our most basic of Premium accounts. [Advertisement moderated]

    Don’t be fooled
    Not only the free version is useless, the mid (premium) plan ain’t useful neither.

    They pretend you can have a free or a mid plan account, you can use, but unless you pay full price (higher price option), this app is not only useless, it’s damageable for your business brand.

    When looking at your confirmation email on a smartphone, you will receive an unreadable scrip that is not only no professional at all, it looks suspicious to me. I would absolutely not do business with a brand that sends such response back emails.

    SECOND, when asking for a refond, because it is not clear at all on their website that you have to pay the most expensive plan to get something fully manageable, you will receive a polite answer saying there is no refund possible as they offer a 14 days free trial.

    THIRD, don’t expect to have any feed back when filling up their online client support form. They don’t get back to you. You don’t even receive a confirmation email to know they have received your request.

    So, be sure you want to pay full plan, unless it’s CRAP CRAP CRAP

    Plugin Author vCita

    (@vcita)

    Hello,

    We’re sorry to hear that some of our free widget features don’t work for your business. The majority of our customization options are not available with our free plan. We understand that it’s not for everyone – which is why we offer upgraded accounts. The customization you are looking for is not available on our free accounts – though it sounds like the problem you were having with our standard thank you email is a setting on your phone. You may want to look into the HTML settings on your phone’s email client.

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Useless unless you pay’ is closed to new replies.