Support » Plugin: All-in-One Event Calendar » Used to be great… Not for years though…

  • Our organization used to love this plugin back in the day, before they sold out.
    Over the last year plus, they’ve not just let their core plugin languish, but have even removed features , either discontinuing support all together (looking at you, Facebook import), or moved them over to paid addons. And if their dated design and lack of features wasn’t enough, they’ve been horrible at addressing bugs, and their support forums are laughable.
    Four months ago, our organization switched over to The Events Calendar, and we’ve never been happier.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Hey justlevine,

    I am so sorry to hear about this. Can you please tell me what’s the last version of the plugin you have used? in the last 3-6 months we have dramatically improved the stability of the plugin and transparency of our support.
    Indeed, unfortunately we cannot change the fact we only have one support person, but now we’re setting the right expectations and doing more that we commit to. We loved the Facebook integration, but due to the API changes on their side the plugin was not usable anymore. We removed only what was not working anymore, but brought in new stuff actually, and we plan for much more to come!

    Would be great if you could give us another try, even just to see how much we’ve improved, even if you use a different plugin!

    I am really sad to see a 1 star review, when i know how hard we worked since you turned away from this plugin to make it better.

    Let me know if there’s anything we can do to change your opinion.
    Aristotel Dascal, VP of Product @ and the (new) team 🙂

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘Used to be great… Not for years though…’ is closed to new replies.