Support » Plugin: Email Subscribers & Newsletters » Used to be good…

  • It used to work well. But after the update to 4 (now on 4.0.4) it stopped working. Tried everything several forum posts said would work. Even reverting back to version 3. Still no dice. Even after a manual delete and downgrade to version 3 it does not work. It automatically goes back to 4.0.4. And anyway: why should we revert back to a full version earlier?

    I’m maintaining a site for a client so I’m pretty hopping mad about how this developer just puts you up a creek without a paddle. It leaves me with a disgruntled client and a lot of work.

    This is very unprofessional development. For something as important as email lists and news letters (after all community is what it is all about for many websites) you’d expect a better process of updating than just dumping everyone to a non-working alpha version of the plugin.

    Bad, bad, bad!

    H.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Contributor Malay Ladu

    (@malayladu)

    Hi,

    Sorry for the inconvenience you had.

    Please let us know what’s not working at your end. Is this something emails are not going out automatically or something else is also not working?

    Plugin Contributor Malay Ladu

    (@malayladu)

    Hi,

    Just want to update you that we have released Email Subscribers 4.0.7. Kindly, check with it. It should fix the issue which you were facing.

    Feel free to reach out to us if you have any query. We will be happy to help you.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.