Support » Installation » upgrading to the new version

upgrading to the new version

  • I was wondering if i download and install the new version if it will delete all the existing posts and settings that i have. Can I just upload the files without worry or will this upgrade completly wipe out all the existing posts?

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The posts and comments and alllll that are in your database. Upgrading your files (following the upgrade instructions to a T) will not alter your posts or comments AT ALL.

    Just be careful with the wp-content folder. This contains anything you’d uploaded (photos, files) and any changes you’ve made your your theme (design, layout). DO NOT OVERWRITE THESE FILES.

    Other than that you’re peachy!

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • The topic ‘upgrading to the new version’ is closed to new replies.