Support » Plugin: Replyable - Subscribe to Comments and Reply by Email » Upgraded Plugin – Nightmare, Customer Service sucks

  • Beware of this Plugin. It hasn’t been updated in seven (7) months. The free version is a mess. Coming from Postmatic, I was hoping for improvements while THEY TOOK MY MONEY! I emailed them and did everything possible to get support – nothing. I rarely chase code developers down but they sucked up a lot of my valuable time.

    • This topic was modified 1 year, 5 months ago by surfer712.
Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Frank Gomez


    I had same experience! No Support!

    Plugin Author Postmatic


    Hey @surfer712,

    Sorry you had that experience. I got pulled away for family reasons for most of the last year and our support suffered accordingly. I wish it could have gone otherwise. It’s nice to be back.

    That said – If there are *any* billing issues that did not get resolved for you please email and let me know right away. We’ll get that refunded or resolved in whatever way is best for you.




    I had a HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE while you took my money from several accounts.

    I had huge family issues also and was in the emergency room during July last year. I was in bad shape for the entire year of 2018.

    There is no excuse for how you handled this business relationship in a professional manner.

    NO! Not acceptable!!!

    Too late! Please do not contact me again.

    Plugin Author Postmatic


    Hey @surfer712 sorry to hear you had a rocky 2018 as well. What it year it was.

    It’s too late to refund your money? That seems like an odd position for you to take. Are you sure you paid for the plugin? If so please let me know via and I’ll go ahead and donate whatever amount you paid to the WordPress Foundation and earmark it for the Kim Parsell Memorial Scholarship.

    I’m not interested in you modifying your review. We messed up in 2018 and I recognize that. We’re moving forward.

    I’m more concerned that something went awry with our billing system or in your communication to us. I don’t see any unresolved support or billing tickets in our system at this time – so if it is the case that you are under the impression that you paid for something which you didn’t receive or were not happy with please let us know.

    And again, if you’ve moved on let me know and I’ll donate the money for you.


Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Upgraded Plugin – Nightmare, Customer Service sucks’ is closed to new replies.