Support » Plugin: WooCommerce Multilingual - run WooCommerce with WPML » Total CRAP. Don’t waste your time

  • atylablog


    We installed WPML and paid for it when we started building our site. Once we actually started translating pages we realized that the plugin was not translating the pages, but actually creating copies of the pages (which makes it super inconvenient to use).

    The plugin also had usage mistakes, like content disappearing after saved, and internal issues like the translations getting lost when moving to something they have called “the Advanced translation editor”.

    When I complained about this, the answer was basically “yep, that’s how it works, sorry”.

    We finally decided to move to TranslatePress, and have been happily using that one for the last 10 months.

    We asked WPML for a refund after all these issues and after stopping to use the plugin, they said: “too late for refunds”.

    Don’t waste your time and money on this useless plugin. Try anything else.

Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • Plugin Author strategio


    Hi @atylablog,

    We are sorry to hear you didn’t have the experience you expected with WPML.

    I would like to take a deeper look to your support tickets. Could you please share the links?

    Concerning our refund policy, we are refunding 100% within 30 days after purchase, so I believe you asked after this period.


    • This reply was modified 2 months ago by strategio.
Viewing 1 replies (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.