Support » Plugin: footnotes » Tooltip/Mouse over box not working

  • Resolved m1wp

    (@m1wp)


    Hi!

    I created an exemplary page (see link) with an integrated footnote.
    I like your plugin but the mouse over/tooltip box does not seem to be working as electrolund has already pointed out.
    I am using Generate Press Premium (Theme) the latest WP version and Php version 7.3.12
    I can send you a list of my plugins if that is required. I am using TinyMCE Advanced btw.

    Is there any way to solve the issue?

    Best wishes

    The page I need help with: [log in to see the link]

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Plugin Author Lol Zimmerli

    (@lolzim)

    Hi,

    can you give me your version numbers of WordPress and PHP ?
    And also the list of other installed plugins?

    Best regards

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Hi – sure:

    Php: 7.3.14
    WP: 5.3.2
    Plugins:

    Active Theme GeneratePress 2.4.1, Tom Usborne [https://tomusborne.com]

    301 Redirects 2.45 []

    About Author 1.4.1 [https://weblizar.com/plugins/about-author-pro/]

    not active: Academic Blogger’s Toolkit 5.2.2 [https://github.com/dsifford/academic-bloggers-toolkit/]

    Admin Menu Editor 1.9.3 [http://w-shadow.com/blog/2008/12/20/admin-menu-editor-for-wordpress/]

    not active: Advanced Text Widget 2.1.2 [http://simplerealtytheme.com/plugins/atw-pro/]

    Advanced TinyMCE Configuration 1.5 [http://www.laptoptips.ca/projects/advanced-tinymce-configuration/]

    Antispam Bee 2.9.1 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/antispam-bee/]

    Art Decoration Shortcode 1.5.6 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/art-decoration-shortcode/]

    not active: Autoptimize 2.6.1 [https://autoptimize.com/]

    Avatar Privacy 2.3.3 [https://code.mundschenk.at/avatar-privacy/]

    Better Font Awesome 1.7.1 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/better-font-awesome]

    Classic Editor 1.5 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/classic-editor/]

    Code Snippets 2.13.3 [https://github.com/sheabunge/code-snippets]

    Contact Form 7 5.1.6 [https://contactform7.com/]

    DSGVO DE Plugin 1.9 [https://billing.woolink.de/cart.php]

    Duplicate Page 4.0 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/duplicate-page/]

    not active: Easy Footnotes 1.1.4 [https://jasonyingling.me/easy-footnotes-wordpress/]

    Font Awesome 4.0.0-rc13 [https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-the-web/using-with/wordpress]

    footnotes 1.6.4 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/footnotes/]

    not active: Footnotes Made Easy 1.0.2 [https://github.com/dartiss/footnotes-made-easy]

    GP Premium 1.9.1 [https://generatepress.com]

    Health Check & Troubleshooting 1.4.2 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/health-check/]

    not active: Icon Fonts 1.0.0 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/icon-fonts]

    Magee Shortcodes 1.6.3 [http://www.mageewp.com/magee-shortcode.html]

    Meks Smart Author Widget 1.1.1 [https://mekshq.com]

    not active: Modern Footnotes 1.3.9 [http://prismtechstudios.com/modern-footnotes]

    My Private Site 2.14.2 [http://zatzlabs.com/plugins/]

    Olevmedia Shortcodes 1.1.9 [http://olevmedia.com/]

    not active: PHP Compatibility Checker 1.5.0 [https://wpengine.com]

    Plugin Groups 1.2.1 [https://cramer.co.za]

    Post Carousel Pro 1.2.14 [https://shapedplugin.com/plugin/post-carousel-pro/]

    not active: Simple Author Box 2.3.16 []

    Simple CSS 1.1 [https://generatepress.com]

    Simple Local Avatars 2.1.1 [https://10up.com/plugins/simple-local-avatars-wordpress/]

    TinyMCE Advanced 5.3.0 [http://www.laptoptips.ca/projects/tinymce-advanced/]

    WP Post Author 1.0.7 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-post-author/]

    WP Show Posts 1.1.3 [https://wpshowposts.com]

    (Caching Off) WP Super Cache 1.7.1 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-super-cache/]

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    I just wrote the according post and WP mentioned that it is under moderation – after editing and saving it again I wasn´t able to see it anymore. I hope it was saved nonetheless.

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Apparently not – so here it goes again:

    Hi – sure:

    Php: 7.3.14
    WP: 5.3.2
    Plugins:

    Active Theme GeneratePress 2.4.1, Tom Usborne [https://tomusborne.com]

    301 Redirects 2.45 []

    About Author 1.4.1 [https://weblizar.com/plugins/about-author-pro/]

    not active: Academic Blogger’s Toolkit 5.2.2 [https://github.com/dsifford/academic-bloggers-toolkit/]

    Admin Menu Editor 1.9.3 [http://w-shadow.com/blog/2008/12/20/admin-menu-editor-for-wordpress/]

    not active: Advanced Text Widget 2.1.2 [http://simplerealtytheme.com/plugins/atw-pro/]

    Advanced TinyMCE Configuration 1.5 [http://www.laptoptips.ca/projects/advanced-tinymce-configuration/]

    Antispam Bee 2.9.1 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/antispam-bee/]

    Art Decoration Shortcode 1.5.6 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/art-decoration-shortcode/]

    not active: Autoptimize 2.6.1 [https://autoptimize.com/]

    Avatar Privacy 2.3.3 [https://code.mundschenk.at/avatar-privacy/]

    Better Font Awesome 1.7.1 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/better-font-awesome]

    Classic Editor 1.5 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/classic-editor/]

    Code Snippets 2.13.3 [https://github.com/sheabunge/code-snippets]

    Contact Form 7 5.1.6 [https://contactform7.com/]

    DSGVO DE Plugin 1.9 [https://billing.woolink.de/cart.php]

    Duplicate Page 4.0 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/duplicate-page/]

    not active: Easy Footnotes 1.1.4 [https://jasonyingling.me/easy-footnotes-wordpress/]

    Font Awesome 4.0.0-rc13 [https://fontawesome.com/how-to-use/on-the-web/using-with/wordpress]

    footnotes 1.6.4 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/footnotes/]

    not active: Footnotes Made Easy 1.0.2 [https://github.com/dartiss/footnotes-made-easy]

    GP Premium 1.9.1 [https://generatepress.com]

    Health Check & Troubleshooting 1.4.2 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/health-check/]

    not active: Icon Fonts 1.0.0 [http://wordpress.org/plugins/icon-fonts]

    Magee Shortcodes 1.6.3 [http://www.mageewp.com/magee-shortcode.html]

    Meks Smart Author Widget 1.1.1 [https://mekshq.com]

    not active: Modern Footnotes 1.3.9 [http://prismtechstudios.com/modern-footnotes]

    My Private Site 2.14.2 [http://zatzlabs.com/plugins/]

    Olevmedia Shortcodes 1.1.9 [http://olevmedia.com/]

    not active: PHP Compatibility Checker 1.5.0 [https://wpengine.com]

    Plugin Groups 1.2.1 [https://cramer.co.za]

    Post Carousel Pro 1.2.14 [https://shapedplugin.com/plugin/post-carousel-pro/]

    not active: Simple Author Box 2.3.16 []

    Simple CSS 1.1 [https://generatepress.com]

    Simple Local Avatars 2.1.1 [https://10up.com/plugins/simple-local-avatars-wordpress/]

    TinyMCE Advanced 5.3.0 [http://www.laptoptips.ca/projects/tinymce-advanced/]

    WP Post Author 1.0.7 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-post-author/]

    WP Show Posts 1.1.3 [https://wpshowposts.com]

    (Caching Off) WP Super Cache 1.7.1 [https://wordpress.org/plugins/wp-super-cache/]

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Hi,

    Is there a chance I will get an answer in the next few weeks? Otherwise I might have to use a different plugin (schedule).

    Best regards

    Plugin Author Lol Zimmerli

    (@lolzim)

    Hi,

    You will get an answer by 8 days; I will continue to spot this on next week-end max. Sorry for the delay.

    Best regards

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Perfect,

    I appreciate your work and you offering this great plugin for free.

    I am looking forward to your reply,

    Best wishes

    Plugin Author Lol Zimmerli

    (@lolzim)

    Hi,

    What if you temporarily change theme “generatepress” to one of WP’s default themes (E.g. twentytwenty) ?

    Best regards

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 1 month ago by Lol Zimmerli.
    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Hi again,

    I did some troubleshooting and figured out that this issue was being caused by the plugin “Magee Shortcodes 1.6.3 [http://www.mageewp.com/magee-shortcode.html]”

    Your plugin worked just fine with every other plugin – my theme as well.

    So do you think there might be a solution for this compatibility problem or do I have to do without the one or other plugin?

    Best regards

    Thread Starter m1wp

    (@m1wp)

    Nevermind – I just noticed that the plugin was outdated and not working anymore anyway. So I deactivated it. Now everything is working fine. Thank you anyway for spending time on the issue!

    Plugin Author Lol Zimmerli

    (@lolzim)

    Excellent 🙂
    I hope you can find another plugin to replace Magee Shortcodes.

    I close the ticket.

Viewing 11 replies - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • The topic ‘Tooltip/Mouse over box not working’ is closed to new replies.