Support » Plugin: FileBird - WordPress Media Library Folders » Does the job it is meant to do

  • This plug-in worked really fine on my installation and did exactly what I was searching for.

    Unfortunately, I needed more than ten folders and couldn’t afford the $25 needed for the premium version.

    • This topic was modified 3 months, 3 weeks ago by rommm. Reason: Changing the rating because of the discussion we had after my first review
Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Author Ninja Team

    (@ninjateam)

    Hi @rommm ,

    Thanks for reaching out. In fact, there are many users out there who only need 10 folders, and yes we have the right to make anything free, you can choose to use it or not. Uninstalling does not leave any effect to your images or anything on your site. It’s unfair with the bad rating you left since our plugin worked as described and we also mentioned clearly in our description about pro version http://prnt.sc/q70j0v and http://prnt.sc/q70jdb. Can you change your rating please?

    Thank you so much for your kind cooperation.

    Best regards,
    Kelly

    Hi, thank you for answering that fast, it indeed shows how professional you are regarding this tool.

    First of all, I’ve read my message again and I want to apologize for the tone, you did not deserve it that way. Still, I think the same about what I said but I’ll try to explain it in a better way.

    I totally agree with you on how you have the right to make anything free, and I also understand the need of some people for only 10 folders. I’ve been using and contributing to open-source for more than ten years and I fully agree on its main principle.

    Actually there is only one thing that is missing here, in my opinion, and that is where I disagree with you: this is not clearly mentioned in the description how the pro version can be necessary in many cases (including mine). This is probably not much, but I strongly suggest you rethink the way you warn the users about this 10 folders limit, inside the description.

    What I can also imagine right now and that I would have loved one month ago (first time using the plug-in), is maybe show some kind of pop-up at the creation of the first folder to tell the user that (s)he will have only 10 free folders. That’s pretty simple but can prevent bad experiences like my own.

    I promise I will change the rating if you do something about what I wrote above, because as I said earlier the plug-in just does the job perfectly well.

    Thank you for reading me, have a nice day.

    Plugin Author Ninja Team

    (@ninjateam)

    Hi @rommm ,

    Thanks for your suggestion, we will add the warning like you said soon.

    Best regards and have a nice day,
    Kelly

    Hi, thank you for your answer.

    I will be changing my rating right after posting this comment.

    Once more I want to apologize for the tone of my first message; after more research on the WordPress plug-in store I found out that this is a common thing to include a free version that must be paid to be fully accessible. I do not come from the WordPress ecosystem and am not used to this way of delivering plug-ins, that is why I reacted like this in the first place. I will be more attentive next time!

    Have a nice day.

    Plugin Author Ninja Team

    (@ninjateam)

    Thank you so much. I hope WordPress can help you do what you want.

    Have a nice day!

    Kelly

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.