Think I may have been hacked! (3 posts)

  1. laltoofan
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Hi There,

    I have just noticed something strange on the end of the URL for my site. when I type in darkdesigngraphics.co.uk into the web browser it loads of the website as this http://darkdesigngraphics.co.uk/#sthash.yz175pig.dpbs with #sthash.yz175pig.dpbs added onto the end.

    It does this for each page I click on as well. I have no idea what it is and I am worried that it means I may have been hacked or something!

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  2. Robbie Gee
    Posted 1 year ago #

    Change all your passwords immediately & if you have 'Admin' as your main user I'd change that too. Also install this security plugin: http://wordpress.org/plugins/wordfence/ or another if you wish. I use WordFence on all my websites. Works a treat. Might be worth while contacting your hosting company too to see if the can clean this up for you.

    Best Wishes,
    Robbie Gee

  3. Hardeep Asrani
    Posted 1 year ago #

    It's because you're using ShareThis plugin or code on your WordPress, which adds this to the end of each URL to track shares.

    Not hacker at all. Don't worry at all :)

Topic Closed

This topic has been closed to new replies.

About this Topic