Support » Plugin: Pods - Custom Content Types and Fields » The support is horrible

  • I have paid for this free plugin in order to support it but no support of any kind, really rude. Will not use again.

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Plugin Author Jory Hogeveen


    Hello @korpiri
    I followed the conversation you’ve had with Jim and don’t understand this bad review.

    I have paid for this free plugin

    We do not ask payments for support. We only provide ways to support this plugin through donations.

    but no support of any kind, really rude

    This is simply not true. Jim tried to help you but you stopped responding (which I personally find rude).

    If you contact us again on our public Slack channel we can try to help you.
    Keep in mind though that (from what I read) the solution might involve additional plugins or custom work from a developer.

    Please consider adjusting this review.
    Thank you, Jory

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 11 months ago by Jory Hogeveen.
    Thread Starter korpiri


    He corrected me way too many times.

    Plugin Author Jory Hogeveen


    I read the conversation. He didn’t correct you, he tried to answer your questions and asked questions to find out what the exact problem was so he can help.

    I’m happy to post the conversation here so you can re-read it.

    We cannot help you if your configuration isn’t 100% clear. And even then it’s possible that what you want is simply not possible with Pods without any additional plugins or custom development.

    Plugin Author Jim True


    @korpiri I’m very sorry if you felt I was rude; I think we might be dealing with a language translation issue, because I felt I was nothing but helpful.

    I am very direct in my questions and statements and some people take that as rude, but as Jory indicated above, we have to get all the information I was asking in order to help you with your problem.

    Here’s the direct link to the conversation in the Slack Buffer:

    • This reply was modified 1 year, 11 months ago by Jim True. Reason: Corrected a misspell in one sentence
    Plugin Author Scott Kingsley Clark


    Thanks for using our plugin, we are sorry you weren’t able to figure out a solution for your Beaver Builder + Gravity Forms + Power Pack GF integration.

    You were looking to show the related pod item in the form but that’s a feature of the Pods Gravity Forms add-on (also free directly from us, for your convenience).

    If you are interested in learning more about this feature just hop back into our Slack and we can direct you on how to use that.

    We are sorry you thought our support was lacking, as you can see here in the quick replies and our responses throughout today — we are here listening and helping 🙂

Viewing 5 replies - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • The topic ‘The support is horrible’ is closed to new replies.