Support » Plugin: Essential Addons for Elementor » The plugin is great, but there are problems with the settings due to unsuccessfu

  • Completed the review and changed the rating 08/04/2019. I didn’t really understand the settings.

    • This topic was modified 6 months, 2 weeks ago by  mportnov.
    • This topic was modified 6 months, 1 week ago by  mportnov.
Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Almost everything for which this plugin can be used – asks for premium.

    This is the first plugin that I was not too lazy to leave a review. Pissed off.

    Plugin Author Rupok

    (@re_enter_rupok)

    Hi @uldes

    Sorry to hear your frustration. We have 29 free elements and 28 more are premium. I believe it’s fair. Note that we can’t keep developing new features if we want to give everything for free. We still try to keep the free version useful and 100k+ users using this already. If you have any suggestion, feel free to share.

    Thanks!

    29 free is cool, BUT those 29 free are half free. I. e. part of the functions is, and the second part is opened in the PRO version. I think this approach is strange. Make a plugin in which 29 completely free, and 28 paid widgets. Well, with your approach. You put the widget – half of the functionality it does not work, put another – the same nonsense. Then why do you need your plugin if you can’t use it for free?

    Plugin Author M Asif Rahman

    (@asif2bd)

    Which particular Elements you are talking about? Which one is not usable in free?

    Re-installed your plugin for the test, and found his mistake. Widget “Fancy Text” is made unsuccessfully. Scrolling on it does not work and you can not see the basic settings of the widget. Check it out for yourself. Move your mouse over the phrase in the input field “This is the” and scroll down. The result will be zero, and after all there key settings where values of the second, and the following words are set. This is what led me to think that the plugin gives only test access to widgets, but not to their full functionality. The second widget I do not remember what I put, the problem was the same. Rating now change to 5 stars, but you fix this problem.

    Plugin Author M Asif Rahman

    (@asif2bd)

    @uldes, that’s so kind of you! I am assigning support stuff for deeper investigation, as I don’t see it behaving this way for me. We will keep you posted. And whenever you face any issue feel free to report in this support forum, or create issues in GitHub as well, in this way our developer will take a look even faster.

    Plugin Support rafinkhan

    (@rafinkhan)

    @uldes,

    Hi, there. I am sorry to hear about the problem you are facing. I have tried to reproduce the issue you are facing with EA Fancy Text. However, it seems to be working fine from my side. So, we will be needing a bit more details to investigate and resolve the issue of yours. Can you please provide me any screenshots of this issue so that I can help you out?

    You can also contact us through here. We will try to resolve it as soon as possible.

    Thank you.

    Due to the fact that the size of the text field is too large, the user does not see the widget settings and thinks that they do not exist.

    https://yadi.sk/i/SC3qJYNI0DTxzw
    https://yadi.sk/i/OLuWtuCHpYKorQ

    If the mouse is over the text input field, scrolling down does not work. And again – the user in this case does not see the settings.

    If you still do not understand what I’m talking about, I can show through remote access https://www.teamviewer.com/en/

    Plugin Support rafinkhan

    (@rafinkhan)

    @uldes,

    Hi, there. Thank you very much for clearing things up by providing so many details with screenshots. I now understand you are referring to. I have already assigned our developer team to work on to make the text field size smaller as you have suggested. So, this will be added in our next update.

    Thank you again for your co-operation. If you have any more queries, feel free to reach out to us.

    Have a nice day.

    I am having a ton of issues with Fancy Text myself. It is becoming increasingly frustrating and nearly impossible to utilize the widget to its full capacity.

    1. Once I add a Fancy Text box to my webpage and make a few edits, the entire settings area in the Elementor dashboard disappears. Like, there is no button for me to return to Fancy Text and if I repeatedly click “edit” in the actual Fancy Text box on my webpage, it doesn’t populate the settings bar at all. No editing for me I guess. Very weird.

    2. I can only add 3 “strings” of text to rotate through my sentence. The “Add Box” button doesn’t work at all. It does nothing.

    3. Because of reason 1, it has been through painstaking steps that I’ve even been able to get a full line of text up on our website that is suitable enough to publish. The functions are SO promising it’s a shame it’s so dang hard to work with.

    Please assist!

    I’ve refreshed browsers, cleared caches, and tried on both Safari and Chrome.

    Thanks.

    • This reply was modified 5 months, 4 weeks ago by  campmngr.
    Plugin Author M Asif Rahman

    (@asif2bd)

    @campmngr there is an update coming for Fancy Text. @rafinkhan will be able to evaluate to confirm if your issue is covered in this update or not.

    Thank you! Look forward to hearing an update.

    Plugin Support rafinkhan

    (@rafinkhan)

    @campmngr,

    Hi, there. Well, I am sorry to hear about the issue you have faced with EA Fancy Text. However, the Good news is that we have already fixed all of these issues you have mentioned in our development version. We will release it in our next update.

    We also have already fixed the issue as @uldes has suggested as well. It will also be released in our next update.

    Thank you for your patience.

    • This reply was modified 5 months, 4 weeks ago by  rafinkhan.

    Hi, thanks for the update.

    When is your next update scheduled for release so I can keep an eye out for it?

    Plugin Support rafinkhan

    (@rafinkhan)

    @campmngr,

    Hi, there. You can expect a new update by next week.

    Thank you.

Viewing 15 replies - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this review.