Support » Plugin: WP Advanced Importer » Terrible customer service, terrible plugin, all terrible don't use!

  • I have a site I’m developing for a business and I need to get it done somewhat quickly. I installed this plugin because so many others had and though it looked good. It was glitchy from the beginning and would screw up REPEATEDLY.

    At that point I needed it to work so I went to their site and ordered it online and paid for it. The site said I would get an email with all the info I needed. I never received the email, the pro plugin or anything. I was in a bind and got no responses from anyone.

    I bought and loaded A DIFFERENT PLUGIN which worked wonderfully and I highly recommend. Not glitchy, no missing data. just an all around better product.

    At that point I was hoping to get my money back. I emailed the developer and he basically said it was a digital product and I should “buzz off”. I wasn’t getting anything back. I’ve emailed them numerous times with no response.

    DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE. IT’S A RIP OFF. AVOID THEM!

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Plugin Author smackcoders

    (@smackcoders)

    Completely irrelevant information in product review. You can verify the snap here about the deliverable on same day – http://postimg.org/image/d9nq9lc4t/ and we can post even the snap of paypal dispute resolution as well if needed.

    We understand your frustration, but always trying to give wrong/false information and not gave any valid proof to add value to your dispute. This was the reason PayPal declined your dispute request.

    i) Your order #132941838
    ii) Placed on February 8, 2015 11:48:23 PM PST
    iii) Received the product on February 8, 2015 11:50:00 PM PST
    iv) PayPal transaction ID – #80A27877VK309081L
    v) Raised the dispute on 10/02/2015 11:36 GMT+05:30 – Claim – no. PP-003-712-761-122
    vi) Your dispute request – “10/02/2015 11:36 GMT+05:30 – Buyer: I haven’t heard from the seller and I need this setup immediately to complete a project. Unfortunately, I have found another solution so I want this transaction cancelled and I want a refund immediately. Thank you for your understanding.”
    vii) After the investigation, PayPal declined your dispute on Tue, Feb 17, 2015 at 9:40 PM for trying to get money back after getting the product.

    We have nothing to do with this. If you have access to create helpdesk ticket then you should have access to downloads as well. We always support all our genuine customers, in your case we faced lot of false information with no proof submitted as you claim.

    We should take this further to all channels and levels with all proof we got against your claiming note that may have sensitive information’s also, if not responded.

    Happy Coder

    (@lovemesomecode)

    Regardless of the dispute and possibly wrongfully submitted information, the fact that you publish personally identifiable payment information publicly including a screenshot of the customers details is very very wrong in my opinion.

    We should take this further to all channels and levels with all proof we got against your claiming note that may have sensitive information’s also, if not responded.

    Threatening customers, no matter how malicious you think they are make me loose all trust full stop.

    I am sure there is a TOS for wordpress.org that forbids posting personal information. Yes it is irrelevant to the review section and does not or should not count towards a review per se, but reacting like this and infringing on privacy rights, hmm, now that is a different league and I am defiantly not playing in this league.

    Think about what impact this has on other customers. I got here looking for a WP Import tool since the normal WP Importer has issues, reading this review and seeing all this personal info posted as some sort of “revenge” possibly while being angry about the way you got treated, that is wrong, EVEN if the customer did not behave correctly.

    Notify

Viewing 3 replies - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • The topic ‘Terrible customer service, terrible plugin, all terrible don't use!’ is closed to new replies.