Support » Plugin: Conditional WooCommerce Checkout Field » Tech support and refunds near non-existant (pro version)

  • Its rare I find the need to give out one star, but unfortunately this is the case with this plugin.

    Tried the free version here (worked great), and decided to purchase the pro version.

    Paid via paypal, but then it broke my checkout. Everything would appear to work correctly, until you actually checkout with woo commerce the site would throw a 500 error.

    Contacted support and they asked for an admin account to be created. Created one for them (which also exposes other risks of course) and they did not even bother to resolve the issue and no follow up emails.

    Requested a refund, and they also did not reply.
    Was forced to create a paypal dispute to try to recover some of this money.

    Have since purchased a similar ThemeHigh plugin which is MUCH better (and much cheaper to boot).

    Would recommend you only use this free version, and avoid making any purchases of the pro version, as similar functionality can be found for much less.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Plugin Author Scott DeLuzio


    Hi amp3d,
    First, let me say that I am truly sorry that you have had a bad experience with the pro version of this plugin. This is obviously not the experience we want our customers to have.

    With that being said, we did respond to your support request and asked for additional information. Specifically, we asked for details on the error message you saw, and temporary admin access to your site, or a copy of the site using a plugin like Duplicator.

    We never received a response from you after this request.

    You mentioned that there was an error on your site, with no further details. We were unable to reproduce this error on our end, so the only way we can troubleshoot the issue is to replicate the bug on your site (or an offline copy of your site). Since we did not have access to either of these, I’m really not sure what else we were able to do for you.

    If you can provide us with the information requested, we would be more than happy to troubleshoot the problem for you. Please respond to the open support ticket to ensure we associate this information with your issue. If there is an error caused by our plugin that we cannot fix, we’ll issue a refund with no further questions asked.

    I do understand that some plugins may not be compatible with other plugins, and problems do come up from time to time. This is understandable.

    What is not acceptable is the lack of refund issued when asked, especially within 24 hours of an original purchase. This shows nothing but greed, and paypal disputes should not be required to resolve problems.

    I wish not to bore everyone reading these reviews with technical matters, but temporary admin access was granted, and other plugins you (the developer) advised be removed were removed and the problem still exited.

    This plugin was being used on a production website, so we were forced to remove it to restore checkout functionality, and I’m very disappointed you feel this $49 is more important to you than the customers experience.

    Again, my recommendation would for users to use the free version, and avoid the paid version unless they are testing on a site that is not live. There are many other plugins that do similar tasks without the yearly fee associated with the plugin.

Viewing 2 replies - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • The topic ‘Tech support and refunds near non-existant (pro version)’ is closed to new replies.