Support » Plugin: The SEO Framework – Fast, Automated, Effortless. » Tab in option page do not load

  • Hi,
    Thanks for your great plugin!
    I get a weird option page on my website. The tab do not works. Please see this screenshot.
    Here is the code in the console.

    
    settings.min.js:1 Uncaught TypeError: d is not a function
        at settings.min.js:1:1966
        at NodeList.forEach (<anonymous>)
        at e (settings.min.js:1:1923)
        at HTMLBodyElement.A (settings.min.js:1:20754)
        at p (tsf.min.js:1:1986)
        at HTMLDocument.r (tsf.min.js:1:2148)
    admin.php:1 Unchecked runtime.lastError: Could not establish connection. Receiving end does not exist.
    

    Have you an idea?
    Thanks in advance.
    Best regards,
    Grégoire

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Plugin Author Sybre Waaijer

    (@cybr)

    Hi Grégoire!

    Thank you 🙂

    It seems like the admin page didn’t finish loading. This issue can happen when another plugin or theme crashes early and prevents loading the scripts TSF requires to operate correctly.

    Please see if deactivating other plugins or switching to the default Twenty-* theme helps. If the page works properly again after deactivating a particular plugin or theme, you’ll know which one’s the culprit.

    Thread Starter Gregoire Noyelle

    (@aglekis)

    Hi Bybre,

    Thanks a lot for your answer.
    I have 2 clone of this website on the same server and there is no problem.
    The website with a problem have a special varnish setup. Do you think that will make the bug?

    Cheers,
    Grégoire

    Plugin Author Sybre Waaijer

    (@cybr)

    Hi Grégoire,

    I am not aware of issues with caching plugins and missing administrative styles/scripts. But, flushing the caches would be the first thing I’d do on any site experiencing issues. Also, try clearing the browser cache (or test another browser).

    If that doesn’t work, please proceed with deactivating plugins until it functions as expected — that’ll tell you where the conflict might be. From there, we can look for a proper solution.

    Thread Starter Gregoire Noyelle

    (@aglekis)

    Hi Sybre,

    Thanks for your message. The caching tricks change nothing.
    And what about the console error in my first message?

    Cheers

    Plugin Support Pierre LeBaux

    (@lebaux)

    Hello Gregoire!

    Sorry the problems are persisting, before we continue, have you ruled out plugin conflict, possibly even theme problem?

    As Sybre said:

    If that doesn’t work, please proceed with deactivating plugins until it functions as expected — that’ll tell you where the conflict might be. From there, we can look for a proper solution.

    Just making sure. Thanks!

    Thread Starter Gregoire Noyelle

    (@aglekis)

    Hello Pierre,

    Thanks for your message.
    That’s not easy on a production website. I will try very early.

    Plugin Support Pierre LeBaux

    (@lebaux)

    Just checking in, were you able to resolve the issue? We do not want to leave you hanging, but at the same time, we can’t reproduce the issue on our end and any further info you could give us could help. In the meantime, have a nice day!

    Thread Starter Gregoire Noyelle

    (@aglekis)

    Hi Pierre,
    Thanks for the follow up.
    the problem is almost gone. I just have the select field (for custom post type archive) that is hidden.
    Have a nice day too.

Viewing 8 replies - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.