Support » Plugin: WC4BP -> Checkout Manager » Sync Deletes Existing User Information

  • We have existing Extended Profile fields with data already inputted by users. Whenever running Sync, all the user data is deleted. Anyway around this? Is it intended? Thanks

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Plugin Author gfirem

    (@gfirem)

    Hi @barkins. Sorry to hear you run into this issues. We create that function to use in the case you create the groups billing and shipping, then sync the information of billing and shipping from the wordpress user to buddypress profile.
    Cheers

    So it’s intentional to have it overwrite existing fields, effectively deleting old data? Thanks

    Plugin Author Sven Lehnert

    (@svenl77)

    Hi @barkins,

    no, not at all. This is a issue and needs to be addressed. What @gfirem is trining to say is that we have only one function in the core for deleting xprofile data and this is the function in the sync. The function is used to make sure you have a billing and shipping tab and it takes care that there are not multiple billing and shipping tabs. The issue must be some where in this function and we are already debugging. It would be great if you can write us to support @ themekraft . com so we can find out what curse the issue on your instal together.

    Can you recreate this issue?

    Cheers,
    Sven

    @svenl77 Great, thanks for your help with this. I have sent you a support request.

Viewing 4 replies - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • The topic ‘Sync Deletes Existing User Information’ is closed to new replies.